We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress.”
Review of Copper Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copper Manor Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Close to the best price in Silver City. We figured to spend little time there, except to sleep. Went back to our rooms at 4:30 pm to change and freshen up for dinner but maid service was just getting to our doors. Didn't want to hang around, so just took fresh towels. An upgrade of the property in progress seems to be a DIY project. I assume it will get better with time. The guys were OK with conditions but the ladies, not so much. Maybe first floor rooms are further along, which would account for the more positive reviews. Oh, and pets are allowed. I just love being barked at by a little yappy dog while getting coffee in the office.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldTownDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had a night as part of our West Coast road trip 2017, we had an amazing drive from Albuquerque to Silver City and stayed at this motel. Great price and the room was spotless, looked like it had been decorated recently. flat screen HD TV with many HD channels, fridge, microwave, what more could you want. staff were super friendly. Quite a few breakfast options and to be opened next year will be Denny's. Oh and the best wifi we have had so far on our trip

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoying our second short stay in as many weeks at the Copper Manor in Silver City. Very reasonable room rates, rooms are large, well furnished and have a fridge and microwave. Showers have the best shower heads for the room price that we have ever, EVER found. My tall partner doesn't come close to bumping his head while showering. Sinks are deep enough to easily fill liter water bottles.

Desk staff is friendly and helpful, free wi-fi is pretty fast, ample parking. This has been our respite place between backpacking trips and it has worked out great for us. Very quiet for being on the main drag.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The hotel was very busy when I stopped. There was a pro bicycle race in town for several events. Several of the participants and team equipment trailers were present.
I got checked in quickly and assigned a room The room was clean and quiet. I assume the cycling racers aren't late night party types. Free Wi-Fi worked well. No continental breakfast was provided. There is a restaurant right across the street..

There is likely fancier hotels, but rate this one very good based on price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We always stay at the Copper Manor.. The staff is so friendly and very accommodating. We have seen such great changed in the last two years. They have updated the WIFI, tvs, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. You definitely can't go wrong staying here. And the Denny's is coming soon. The Copper Manor is a great value and close to everything. check it out!!!

Room Tip: Great for Parents coming to see your WNMU Students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.6 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
223 reviews
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
60 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Silver City
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Manor Motel

Address: 710 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-6926
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: S$64 - S$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile from Western New Mexico University, this Silver City motel offers Free wifi & Continental breakfast, 40 inch led tv's with hd channels, Fridge & microwave, Guest laundry & Truck parking on site. This silver city motel only 5 min away from Gila National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Copper Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing