We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Silver City)
US$134
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinos Altos Cabins(Silver City)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
35
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree wifihome basethe main dragmicrowave and refrigeratorin townper nightnew mexicogila cliff dwellingsbobbytrailerchaintvsdeskdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Copper Manor. We met Bobby, the owner who was super friendly and helpful. Our room was recently painted. The appliances were new. I asked Bobby if the carpet was new too. He said it wasn't, that it's been cleaned several times which keeps it looking new. For a room that was very economically priced, it was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

AC worked well. Room was clean and with a very firm mattress, which I LOVE! Bathroom could use updating, but it didn't bother me. Water was hot. Shower head not super strong, but not an issue. Only cereal and Sunny D for breakfast, but it was fine for me. Woman at the front desk asked me how my room was. I was surprised because they don't always ask that at these cheaper hotels. I am someone who prefers higher end hotels, but I would definitely stay at Copper Manor again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alisanchez1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Close to the best price in Silver City. We figured to spend little time there, except to sleep. Went back to our rooms at 4:30 pm to change and freshen up for dinner but maid service was just getting to our doors. Didn't want to hang around, so just took fresh towels. An upgrade of the property in progress seems to be a DIY project. I assume it will get better with time. The guys were OK with conditions but the ladies, not so much. Maybe first floor rooms are further along, which would account for the more positive reviews. Oh, and pets are allowed. I just love being barked at by a little yappy dog while getting coffee in the office.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldTownDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had a night as part of our West Coast road trip 2017, we had an amazing drive from Albuquerque to Silver City and stayed at this motel. Great price and the room was spotless, looked like it had been decorated recently. flat screen HD TV with many HD channels, fridge, microwave, what more could you want. staff were super friendly. Quite a few breakfast options and to be opened next year will be Denny's. Oh and the best wifi we have had so far on our trip

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoying our second short stay in as many weeks at the Copper Manor in Silver City. Very reasonable room rates, rooms are large, well furnished and have a fridge and microwave. Showers have the best shower heads for the room price that we have ever, EVER found. My tall partner doesn't come close to bumping his head while showering. Sinks are deep enough to easily fill liter water bottles.

Desk staff is friendly and helpful, free wi-fi is pretty fast, ample parking. This has been our respite place between backpacking trips and it has worked out great for us. Very quiet for being on the main drag.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews