We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Silver City)
US$143
US$106
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue cabinbuckhorn saloongila cliff dwellingsbobporchcouchmountainsnmproperty
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Saw the rave reviews online in Australia and were very pleasantly surprised that the accomodation was even better that we'd envisaged. Bob the owner is really helpful & friendly & there if you need him. He has thought of absolutely everything. Cabins are quiet and extremely comfortable. Really pleased we were able to stay an extra night (3). Visited the amazing Gila Cliff dwellings & made a full day of it by following the Trail of the Mountain Spirits scenic byway. Most enjoyable full day out.
Thanks Bob for the heads up. Can't promise we'll be back but will certainly recommend your establishment to family in Texas & Arkansas and fellow travellers from Australia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed on one of the three cabins on this property. It was a wonderful place, included a full kitchen, and was very clean. The owner lives next door and reservations are made by calling him at 575-534-0406.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We found Pinos Altos Cabins online and were looking to stay somewhere near Silver City as we wanted to go to the Gila Cliff Dwellings. We wanted the blue cabin which was the biggest and nicest cabin, but ended up with the red cabin. It is very peaceful and perfect location for our two-night stay. Bob was very pleasant and helpful giving us advice on what to do and checking in with us. The kitchen had plenty of tableware, glasses, etc. Silverware was a bit used, but worked ok. Could have been a little cleaner, but worked just fine for us. Stove was old and small. Quaint cabin. The views were awesome and loved the quietness of the spot. We cooked both nights we were there. Loved the National Park and also the Buckhorn Saloon that Bob recommended. We will be back.

Room Tip: This is a cabin in the mountains close to Silver City.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Firstly, this review is 5 months overdue but I have been Ill and unable to do it before.
We were staying at 'other cabins' some distance away which we found unsatisfactory, saw Pinos Altos Cabins advertised, phoned Bob and went for a look see. On arrival, Bob met us, opened the cabin and said " Have a look round, make sure you like it I will be back later" This was the blue cabin and we were suitably impressed. We returned to the 'Other Cabins', paid up, checked out and were installed at Pinos Altos within 2 hours. What a difference. Bob is a friendly guy and absolutely nothing is too much of a problem to him. We spent some time chatting and felt we had known him for years. The cabins are well equipped, very clean and comfortable with a good sized kitchen, lounge, huge refrigerator, huge TV and satellite system. You will not go wrong here and the views are great. Bob recommended the Buckhorn Inn and Opera House to dine and this is exceptional with steaks out of this world, tremendous service and go see the Opera House (Next door). I have a separate review of the Buckhorn on this site. Anyway I digress, the Cabins are just right for comfort, peace and quiet and a welcome second to none. Bob also has unrivalled knowledge of the area and will not let you go wrong. Well done Bob, best wishes from us both.

Room Tip: All the cabins are of the same standard but the Blue Cabin appeared to be the largest and we felt was in the best position overall.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We spent labor day weekend in the Red Cabin. It was an amazing get away for my husband and I! I love "glamping" and this was it! If you are sitting on the couch in the Red Cabin and looking out the windows, it looks like you are up in a tree house! The A-frame cabin is perfect, with a rocking chair on the front porch and all! Now, the Blue Cabin does have the views, and Bob, the owner, let us sneak up on the porch for a look before the guests for it check in for the weekend. Loved our stay! If you are looking into the cabins to stay, I would rank them #1-Blue(for the views!) #2-Red (for the tree house affect!) =)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews