We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel but still good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Located just to the east of central SIlver City just off of Hwy 180. Easy to find, easy to get to/from.The building is an older style with room access from outside. Plenty of guest parking near the rooms, Still, the place has been renovated at least a couple of times during it's life and is still in good nick. It is obvious that this hotel once saw better days, There is (was) a swimming pool that has been filled-in and turned into a basketball court. (strange to see!) Also, a covered walkway to the building next door that is currently being used by an engineering company. Obviously this had once been part of the hotel. Regardless, my two nights here were comfortable. Breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and hot waffles. Adequate in my book. When I booked my reservation this hotel was least expensive of the chain hotels in town. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel has two levels. If you cannot use stairs then ask for a ground floor room. Upstairs rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CR_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spent two nights here so we could drive out to the Gila Cliff dwellings. I have never met a more friendly and helpful family that runs the hotel. They were incredibly nice and recommended great places to eat, other sites to see, etc. The hotel was immaculately kept and clean. Would totally recommend anyone stop in and see "Sam" and his family.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sparky221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I chose to stay here on my current travel nurse assignment. Sam and Sonya(the owners) were awesome. Very accommodating to my needs. When I checked in, the room was very clean. Everything worked great! They have laundry facilities on site with the hottest dryers I've ever used. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Give them a try. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laverys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

For a motel of this level, mostly what I want is cleanliness and for everything in the room to work. We got that. No cleanliness issues, the wi-fi worked great, the fridge & microwave worked fine, and the air conditioning worked great (it was really hot outside).
We stayed on a June weekend expecting lots of guests there, but it was really dead, so it was nice and quiet. I think your experience at this motel just depends a lot on how busy they are, etc. For us, this stay was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jayp5052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for the Tour de Gila bike race. Front desk people were very friendly but that was it. Beds were hard and were only made once in a 5 day stay. We had to chase down the maid to get shampoo and towels as the room was not cleaned, only the trash emptied.Also the wi fi was a disaster. But the hotel was convenient and a good time was had.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
4 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
223 reviews
4 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Silver City
179 reviews
2.5 km away
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel 6 Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
63 reviews
2.8 km away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver City

Address: 3420 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7784
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Silver City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel Six Silver City
Silver City Motel Six
Silver City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing