We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
59
74
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
74
33
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townthird floorcinnamon bunsearlier startbiscuits gravyrewards clubwear and tearbreakfast staffquiet locationthe main highwayyogurtpleasant staywe loved our staynight staywe've stayedice machinesmall refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were looking for a small town away from home just for a short weekend visit. We stumbled upon Silver City and this was the only IHG hotel in the area. Booking was a breeze (as per usual) but I did not know what to expect from the area. I must say that when we come back we will DEFINITELY be staying here again. The rooms were your standard Holiday Inn Express, but this hotel didn't miss a beat! Staff was friendly upon arrival, hotel was clean, and I enjoyed the little spiral staircase to get to our second floor room. We had a spacious room that was clean and well put together. There was some smudges on the walls, but I wasn't too worried about it. We slept great, and breakfast was very fresh. We enjoyed our visit very much, and will return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESilverCity, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to meet your lodging needs! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Silver City and we hope you come back and visit our wonderful town again.
Cheers!
Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Spent one night at this location. The staff quickly checked me in. Although the rooms are standard Holiday Inn rooms, they were clean and provided enough space so that I didn't feel crowded. The staff met good standards for service.

Although slightly located before the main part of the city, a Wendy's is well within walking distance; less than 200 yards.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wewhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESilverCity, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for the night. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and cleanliness. We'll pass on the feedback to the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My colleague was a little miffed that the "best" option in Silver City was a Holiday Inn Express, but I think even she was sold. Great staff--friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Refrigerator in the room and an ice machine on the first floor. The pool looked nice though we didn't have time to go in. Best part was breakfast! The coffee was good and plenty of it. The hot breakfast was excellent both mornings--biscuits, gravy, a couple of meat choices, scrambled eggs. There was a pancake maker and hot, fresh cinnamon rolls. Four choices of dry cereal and several kinds of packaged oatmeal. Plus all the usual bread and bagel options. And Chobani yogurt! Yum! Internet access was a breeze--connected in seconds with code provided when I checked, and stayed connected the entire visit. Lots of eateries nearby, including a decent hamburger within walking distance. The downtown area of Silver City has several excellent eateries, and we were fortunate to be introduced to some by a "local" from Silver City. Glad we came, sorry we weren't able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESilverCity, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for giving us a shot. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your not not just with us, but in our wonderful town. Hope you have the time to come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were in town for a college graduation. Unfortunately, our plane was delayed and we missed our first night reservation. Holiday Inn was very understanding and cancelled Thursday night at no charge. When we arrived Friday morning our room was accidently cancelled for the whole stay however they made up for it but finding us a room and then crediting our stay as we are part of the Holiday Rewards Club. They were very gracious and provided excellent care. The manager and front desk was more than helpful and apologetic-which it was just a mistake. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast fully stocked (it was a packed hotel) and all employees always had a smile! We appreciate how you went the extra mile to make our stay the best! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shayellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESilverCity, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for your understanding and for being so patient as our staff looked for ways to make sure you were accommodated. Even though your trip was shorter, we do hope you were able to enjoy the graduation and see some of the sights in Silver City! Thanks for the kind words.

-Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our two teenagers to attend a high school graduation. There aren't a lot of hotel options in town so no matter what my review is, this is the best you're going to find in town.

We stayed in room 312 ( 3rd floor). Our room had 2 Queen beds in the main room along with a desk/chair. Mini-frig, microwave, and TV. There was an extra little room off the main room containing a small sofa bed, chair, and another TV. The room was clean; however, there was a lot of wear and tear, chipped paint, stains, etc. The AC unit for the main room didn't work well and one side of the room was cool while the other side was warm. The AC unit in the extra room was almost too much for such a small room.

We could hear people in the hallway and doors slamming. I'm sure our neighbors could hear our kids too (sorry).

Breakfast was good. Could use a waffle maker though. They had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and instant oatmeal, pancakes, and dry cereals coffee, milk, juices, hard boiled eggs, muffins, whole fruit, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls.

Pancakes were hard I wouldn't recommend them.

The room lock needs to be repaired it's pulling off the wall in the room.

Staff was friendly throughout our 2 night stay. Wish they would build a Staybridge Suites in Silver City!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank craftywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESilverCity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate you having patience with the full house we had that weekend. I do apologize for the pancake machine not meeting your expectations. I am happy to hear our staff was there for you and will pass on the kind words to our staff. We hope you will come stay with us again and enjoy Silver City. Michelle -Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews