We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home-away-from-home at Glacier!”
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
BBQ and seating area
Reading area
Area Literature
Hall door; outside entrance
King bedroom #1; private entrance
Hall door off of bedroom #1 creates private suite; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #1; handicap bars
Bath #1; 6' tub/shower with sun window, custom counter tops, hickory cabinets
South bedroom; private entrance
Bedroom #2; knotty alder doors; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #2; handicap bars, 6' tub/shower
Bath #2; hickory cabinets; custom countertops
Laundry room; wash sink
Bambi and mom photo taken from doorway
Company!
Big Sky Country!
Herd of about 20 deer fun to watch!
an eagle soars outside the front door
sunset from great room
YOUR COZY HOME IN THE WOODS IN THE WINTER!
Separate entrances into each bedroom to make unloading luggage easy on you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Glacier, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Goochbird
Comstock, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home-away-from-home at Glacier!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many wonderful things about this rental - friendly owner, CLEAN, comfortable, hospitable, great location, well equipped, and special amenities you don't find everywhere.

First of all, Darlene was great to work with - flexible and great at communicating. And the place was immaculate! For comfort, the living area had knit blankets for cozying up and spacious couches for watching movies, the beds were king size and so soft, and the linens were quality. It really felt luxurious to stay here.

Hospitality? We were running late on our way to the cabin, and I didn't have time for coffee creamer, but there was some in a basket in the pantry. There were other condiments, too, like restaurant packets of seasoning, jam, and sauces that other guests were kind enough to leave behind. The cooler was so helpful as we went out on hikes - and we were so grateful for the washer and dryer. Darlene even had laundry soap for us to use. The cabin had toilet paper and paper towel to get us started until I was able to get more (and leave behind for the next guests), and I was able to use some of the plastic dishes in the pantry to take on picnic lunches - just those little things that are so helpful to have "on the other side" when you fly and can't take everything on vacation. The best? Ice cubes in the freezer - not only made and in the bin, but extras in the ice trays as well.

Couldn't have asked for a better place to make memories with the family! Thank you, Darlene!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Quiet, clean with everything you need.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location. Minutes away from West Glacier park entrance. Very clean. Comfy king size beds. Great for 2 couples. Enjoyed nearby white water rafting and miniature golf.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctmw40
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best rental home we've stayed at!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was such a wonderful place to stay for our week in Glacier National Park. The location was great for exploring the park and close to the town of Hungry Horse for groceries, local shops and restaurants. The house was immaculate and very well stocked. Darlene goes above and beyond with details, and instructions, has baskets of brochures, books and local information along with some of her personal favorites! There were even fresh flowers on the dining table. Great quality towels, sheets, dishes, pots and pans etc... we needed nothing! It was the perfect place to start and end your day!!! Darlene was so nice, glad we met!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinLL201...
Waverly, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased with everything about this rental! Darlene, the owner, was absolutely wonderful to work with. The location was so convenient, and exactly what we were looking for. The cabin is very clean, updated nicely, and just an overall great place to stay. We will hopefully be returning to Montana in the coming years, and will definitely keep this lovely little cabin in mind when we do!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene H
Rockville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family home minutes from west glacier entrance”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This is an immaculately clean, spacious, fully equipped house in a quiet, wooded development 5 min from the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Comfy king beds, plenty of closet/ bureau space, 2 modern bathrooms, large laundry room, fully stocked kitchen including coolers/ freezer packs. Table grill outside, 2 big umbrellas which came in handy. We used it as our base for a week at the park, altho it was a bit of a drive to the east side of park (Two Medicine, Many Glacier/ Swift Current areas). Excellent restaurant, Belton Chalet, on Rt. 2 just outside the park entrance and pretty good restaurants in West Glacier Village and Apgar Village.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness of surrounding area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.