We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin of your dreams”
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
BBQ and seating area
Reading area
Area Literature
Hall door; outside entrance
King bedroom #1; private entrance
Hall door off of bedroom #1 creates private suite; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #1; handicap bars
Bath #1; 6' tub/shower with sun window, custom counter tops, hickory cabinets
South bedroom; private entrance
Bedroom #2; knotty alder doors; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #2; handicap bars, 6' tub/shower
Bath #2; hickory cabinets; custom countertops
Laundry room; wash sink
Bambi and mom photo taken from doorway
Company!
Big Sky Country!
Herd of about 20 deer fun to watch!
an eagle soars outside the front door
sunset from great room
YOUR COZY HOME IN THE WOODS IN THE WINTER!
Separate entrances into each bedroom to make unloading luggage easy on you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Glacier, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marthaann...
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Cabin of your dreams”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Darlene’s cabin is a dream cabin and the best VRBO rental I have ever had. Darlene has thought of everything that you will need for a great trip and has stocked it in her cabin. After a long day in Glacier National Park it was so nice to come in for a hot shower and a comfortable bed. If you are going to GNP I recommend you rent this cabin because you will not be disappointed. Also Darlene is so easy to work with. Thanks Darlene for making my trip so special.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
734-_Mel7...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place to stay when visiting west Glacier Park”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This house is 2 miles from Glacier Park west entrance . This is perfect as you want to get to the park early to be sure of a parking place. The cabin literally has everything you could ever need for your stay. The cabin is very comfortable and clean. Beds are most comfortable. The owner, Darlene, is extremely responsive and helpful. There is literature in the house for Glacier Park. There are menus for most restaurants nearby.
Darlene has also left suggestions as to things to do. I suggest you try them; we did. She suggested Whitehead Ski Lift, and it was great fun.
There is even much needed bear spray.
A deer visited us one morning.
You will be very happy you rented this cabin, we were!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochbird
Comstock, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home-away-from-home at Glacier!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many wonderful things about this rental - friendly owner, CLEAN, comfortable, hospitable, great location, well equipped, and special amenities you don't find everywhere.

First of all, Darlene was great to work with - flexible and great at communicating. And the place was immaculate! For comfort, the living area had knit blankets for cozying up and spacious couches for watching movies, the beds were king size and so soft, and the linens were quality. It really felt luxurious to stay here.

Hospitality? We were running late on our way to the cabin, and I didn't have time for coffee creamer, but there was some in a basket in the pantry. There were other condiments, too, like restaurant packets of seasoning, jam, and sauces that other guests were kind enough to leave behind. The cooler was so helpful as we went out on hikes - and we were so grateful for the washer and dryer. Darlene even had laundry soap for us to use. The cabin had toilet paper and paper towel to get us started until I was able to get more (and leave behind for the next guests), and I was able to use some of the plastic dishes in the pantry to take on picnic lunches - just those little things that are so helpful to have "on the other side" when you fly and can't take everything on vacation. The best? Ice cubes in the freezer - not only made and in the bin, but extras in the ice trays as well.

Couldn't have asked for a better place to make memories with the family! Thank you, Darlene!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Quiet, clean with everything you need.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location. Minutes away from West Glacier park entrance. Very clean. Comfy king size beds. Great for 2 couples. Enjoyed nearby white water rafting and miniature golf.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctmw40
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best rental home we've stayed at!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was such a wonderful place to stay for our week in Glacier National Park. The location was great for exploring the park and close to the town of Hungry Horse for groceries, local shops and restaurants. The house was immaculate and very well stocked. Darlene goes above and beyond with details, and instructions, has baskets of brochures, books and local information along with some of her personal favorites! There were even fresh flowers on the dining table. Great quality towels, sheets, dishes, pots and pans etc... we needed nothing! It was the perfect place to start and end your day!!! Darlene was so nice, glad we met!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.