We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed for the season - gorgeous building”

Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Alberta, Canada Visitor Information Centre. Stop in and get great Alberta information. Spend time in the extensive interpretive centre. Free Wi-Fi.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Most things close in Glacier National Park in the fall, but we didn't know if this Visitor Information for Alberta / Canada would. It was. It's a beautiful building, though, and inside, I spotted a ginormous T-Rex. Looks like a great place to stop for some information and a break if you're heading to Canada or not...

Thank BenLar137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"provincial park"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 3 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 2 reviews
"bobsled"
in 6 reviews
"parks"
in 6 reviews
"exhibits"
in 6 reviews
"visitors"
in 4 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

After Glacier we were heading to Canada for 9 days. Staff was very helpful in giving us information and answering our questions. Gave us an Alberta map, and marked route to some of the places we would be going to in Alberta Lots of Canadian exhibets in the Centre.

Thank webbfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It is very easy to mistake this facility for the entrance to Glacier National Park, but no, it is not. Since we were already in the building, we checked out what they have to offer, which is information about Alberta, Canada. The young lady behind the counter was most helpfull and informative, and some day I surely will go there.

And by the way, the Canadian of Gladier National Park is isn, Alberta.

Thank LelandSisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor_Information, Manager at Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi LelandSisk,

I am glad to hear that you were able to gather Alberta information for a future trip when you stopped in at the Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre. Enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Read the reviews here on Trip Advisor, recommending to stop here prior to crossing the border to Canada - sure glad we did! Got a few great border crossing tips, along with maps, suggestions AND being able to book activities (gondola ride in Banff and Glacier Walk by Jasper). The museum was also neat.

Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor_Information, Manager at Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi TaylorRose,

Thanks for letting us know about your recent visit to the Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Do drop by if you're going north to Banff and the Canadian National Parks in Alberta, everyone here is very helpful and they have some pretty neat exhibits and handouts.

Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor_Information, Manager at Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Roadrunnergo,

Thanks for letting us know about your recent visit to the Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Glacier National Park, MT
Glacier National Park, MT
 

Been to Travel Alberta West Glacier Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing