We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
47
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other travelers great place to stay bird watching four corners small town family run per day glacier bay national park would stay here again comfortable rooms within walking distance food was amazing boat trip other guests bartlett cove internet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Alaska is very famous place for glaciers, Best place for same is Gustavus, It is a very small town but it has it's own charm, Annie lodge is proud of Gustavus, A very neat and clean place, the service is Superb, Madam owner is giving personal attention. Best Of Luck.Would like to visit once again with family.

Room Tip: rooms facing farms
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjd290446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here prior to an expedition kayaking trip. We were two vegetarians and an omnivore and everyone was happy with the breakfast and dinners. Like all the other lodges, they will pick you up from the airport. There's a nearby walk to an ocean view. There are friendly horses. There are board games to play. Our fellow guests were a lovely mix of national and international visitors. There are bicycles to ride in to town and it is within walking distance to spirit walker for those taking longer kayak trips.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank grlnsrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in the Annie Mae Lodge for 2 nights in August. We preferred to stay in an 'all inclusive' lodge since the dining and transportation options are very limited in Gustavus. We also didn't want to stay on the National Park lodge due to some so-so reviews. Out of the private lodges in town, we chose Annie Mae since their offer seemed to be the best value. And we are glad that we did! They took full care of us from the moment we landed until our flight back. They reserved and organized our tours and activities, drove us around, and provided full meals which were really delicious and high quality. There is joint sitting in the dining room so you get the opportunity to meet with other travelers and exchange recommendations and experiences. Our room was simple but sweet and comfortable. The entire lodge is for the guests (the owners have a separate home nearby) and the guests are welcome to use the common room/lounge which has TV and a library. When by mistake we didn't get the sack lunches for our first day of activities, they recognized their mistake and deducted it from our bill on their own initiative. Our only issue is that they charge extra for a Wi-Fi connection which was of really low quality, but this didn't spoil our overall excellent impression. Also note there is no cellular reception in the lodge environment but this is true to most of the town and for Bartlett Cove as well.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights and we can't say enough about the lodge, Rachel, Tom and all the staff! We chose the meal option and it was a great choice! All food that we had was so very good. There was a seafood, meat and vegetarian option at each dinner. They make their own bread which is delicious! They provide transportation if needed-you just need to ask. We had Annie Mae organize our tours and transportation to and from Gustavus-a great choice! We were more than pleased and can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sjm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

My sister and I stayed four nights . Rachel arranged days trips for us that were absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend adding the food option- excellent! The people that work at Annie Mae went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. Rooms are clean and comfortbale. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank sed618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews