We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice size room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our room was very large, which was nice. The bathroom area was separated which was nice to have. Could use some tlc. The bathtub plumbing was hooked up backwards and the toilet used too much water to flush. They did have a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank piee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear piee3,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We appreciate your helpful comments and feedback. We are happy you found your accommodations comfortable and the food good!

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staying one night in Quality Inn Lake Powell in the middle of hot summer. The motel is not far from Lake Powell and even you can see the lake. The motel is a few minutes walk to the small town of Page. The convenience shop Circle K is just 3 minutes walk and you can buy groceries. From the motel to Antelope Slot Canyon is just 20 minutes drive. The lobby is quaint with a lot of sofa. Three unit PCs are free to use (15 minutes for every user). Most of the rooms are in separated building. The rooms are quite old style with very loud air conditioner. To enter the separated building where all the rooms are,you need to swipe the key card. Room size is good with modern coffee machine inside, fridge and microwave. The bathroom is clean and the water power is strong enough with good hot water. There is nothing surrounding the motel, some restaurants are located in town center and it is a few minutes nice walk. The only concern is the loud sound of AC. Page Municipal Airport is just 5 minutes walk and it is about 0.9 miles from the motel. Overall this motel is good for a short stay in this quiet small town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARTONO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear HARTONO T,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We are happy you enjoyed your stay; found the accommodations clean and comfortable (with the exception of the loud A/C unit), the room amenities satisfactory, and water pressure plentiful.

We sincerely apologize for the noisy air conditioner unit in your room.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Unfortunately, our room had a very unpleasant odor. Perhaps it was a smoking room at one time, but it greatly diminished our enjoyment. The free breakfast was very good, although I really wanted some bacon to go with it. The halls could use some serious updating, as the carpet was dirty and gross, and it had a cave-like, labyrinthian appearance. Odd set-up had us driving around to the back of the building, which really wasn't attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sue820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear sue820,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We appreciate your helpful comments and feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant odor in your room, as well as the disappointment you had in the overall condition of the hotel. We are terribly sorry you were not satisfied.

Please accept our apologies,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I don't know why this hotel is only rated #19 of the hotels in Page as I have no complaints. Check-in is not until 3 but that's probably what I expected. We stopped by at midday as we were on our way to Antelope Canyon and a busload of Eastern tourists were expecting to be allowed to check in at that time! The receptionist was polite and helpful with advice. The bedroom was quite large and airy. Breakfast was fairly basic so that's one area that could be improved. However, it was the least expensive hotel on our trip so I have no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Tadgh,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Lake Powell. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations, found the staff welcoming, and the location convenient for your travel plans.

Should your journey bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Balcony with table an chairs over looking the view was great an watching the sun go down at night was pretty with the clouds over lake Powell an the view of the dam. The room was nice an clean. Breakfast is one of the better ones an staff right there to make sure everything filled as needed. The breakfast had a nice view plenty of tables for everyone to sit an enjoy the meal an view.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with balcony an view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Janet S,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, the food good and the location lovely.

Should your journey bring you back to Page, we hope you will be our guest once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $62 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing