We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Rock Motel(Page)(Great Value!)
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
128
394
392
168
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
394
392
168
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconylake powellan older hotelhot breakfastfridge and microwavethe ground floorbiscuits and gravynavajo nationgift shopoff seasonrooms are largegrand canyonhorseshoe bendnice breakfastantelopewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staying one night in Quality Inn Lake Powell in the middle of hot summer. The motel is not far from Lake Powell and even you can see the lake. The motel is a few minutes walk to the small town of Page. The convenience shop Circle K is just 3 minutes walk and you can buy groceries. From the motel to Antelope Slot Canyon is just 20 minutes drive. The lobby is quaint with a lot of sofa. Three unit PCs are free to use (15 minutes for every user). Most of the rooms are in separated building. The rooms are quite old style with very loud air conditioner. To enter the separated building where all the rooms are,you need to swipe the key card. Room size is good with modern coffee machine inside, fridge and microwave. The bathroom is clean and the water power is strong enough with good hot water. There is nothing surrounding the motel, some restaurants are located in town center and it is a few minutes nice walk. The only concern is the loud sound of AC. Page Municipal Airport is just 5 minutes walk and it is about 0.9 miles from the motel. Overall this motel is good for a short stay in this quiet small town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARTONO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear HARTONO T,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We are happy you enjoyed your stay; found the accommodations clean and comfortable (with the exception of the loud A/C unit), the room amenities satisfactory, and water pressure plentiful.

We sincerely apologize for the noisy air conditioner unit in your room.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Unfortunately, our room had a very unpleasant odor. Perhaps it was a smoking room at one time, but it greatly diminished our enjoyment. The free breakfast was very good, although I really wanted some bacon to go with it. The halls could use some serious updating, as the carpet was dirty and gross, and it had a cave-like, labyrinthian appearance. Odd set-up had us driving around to the back of the building, which really wasn't attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sue820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear sue820,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We appreciate your helpful comments and feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant odor in your room, as well as the disappointment you had in the overall condition of the hotel. We are terribly sorry you were not satisfied.

Please accept our apologies,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I don't know why this hotel is only rated #19 of the hotels in Page as I have no complaints. Check-in is not until 3 but that's probably what I expected. We stopped by at midday as we were on our way to Antelope Canyon and a busload of Eastern tourists were expecting to be allowed to check in at that time! The receptionist was polite and helpful with advice. The bedroom was quite large and airy. Breakfast was fairly basic so that's one area that could be improved. However, it was the least expensive hotel on our trip so I have no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Tadgh,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Lake Powell. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations, found the staff welcoming, and the location convenient for your travel plans.

Should your journey bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Balcony with table an chairs over looking the view was great an watching the sun go down at night was pretty with the clouds over lake Powell an the view of the dam. The room was nice an clean. Breakfast is one of the better ones an staff right there to make sure everything filled as needed. The breakfast had a nice view plenty of tables for everyone to sit an enjoy the meal an view.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with balcony an view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Janet S,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, the food good and the location lovely.

Should your journey bring you back to Page, we hope you will be our guest once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As most other reviewers have pointed out, the front desk lady was indeed a VERY unhappy & stressful person. I never thought it was this obvious. If I knew what I know now, I would have opted for other hotels or even B&Bs. By the way, I paid over $180 per night for 2 queens (including tax) for the family of 4, due to the peak season. :( It was a non-refundable reservation so, by the time I realized their "yet even worse" reviews on Yelp, it was too late to cancel. Check reviews thoroughly especially if you are going to choose a non-refundable type reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank seattlean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear seattlean2016,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn at Lake Powell. We appreciate your feedback.

We apologize for the lack of customer service you received, and the disappointing stay at our hotel.

Regards,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews