We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just coffee. Gifts, tea, and more.”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Full coffee shop. Gift store. Snacks. Nice atmosphere at The Village. Loved the white hot chocolate. Don't go to Starbucks, support the small business owner. This was better than Starbucks.

Thank warfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review, and thank you for supporting the small business owners. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Great ice cream,shakes,and coffee!!! Easy on the pocket book! Great location. We got 4 ice creams, 1 shake, and 1 coffee! Lots of different flavors!

Thank katrinakraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that you ordered. It is so exciting when someone takes the time to give us a good review, and let's us know how we're doing. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Gatlinburg. Blessings to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for some ice cream, and coffee. I have a picky eater and she liked the ice cream. I thought it was good too! My other half had the red eye and enjoyed it. Prices were reasonable. Cute place, good spot to sit and people watch either from inside or on the benches outside. Would go back again for a snack, I like that it's off the main road too.

Thank Arachne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the treats that you were served at our shoppe. We also like the fact that we are away from the hustle and bustle of the parkway. It's quiet and relaxing in The Village. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were here a few days ago, it was a nice little place. The woman working was really nice, pleasant and patient. The prices are very reasonable and the drinks (iced latte 's) were pretty good. Worh the stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sailor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the iced lattes that you were served at our shoppe. We strive to give our customers the best product and service we can, so that when you walk out of our door, you are happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We decided to have coffee and ice cream here after our dinner. The coffee was creamy and delicious. We had a small tub of butter pecan and strawberry. Love the butter pecan but both flavours were yummy. It was relaxing sitting outside and enjoying our ice cream. Staff was run off his feet but kept his cool. Was polite and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the treats that you were served at our shoppe. We strive to give our customers the best product and service we can, so that when you walk out of our door, you are happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing