We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and service”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The man who owned the place was so nice and accommodating. He helped us find a sugar free alternative to our favorite coffees. He even went to the back to find a sugar free amaretto syrup so my mom could have it, and he specially made me an americano with a syrup in it. He was very friendly and made some great coffee. Loved how small and cute it was. They also have many flavors of ice cream

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate the fact that you took the tine to write a review. We look forward to serving you again. Blessings to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

A little ice creamery in the The Village. Nice person taking care of you and will explain any questions. Ice cream was good, a little more pricey then B&R but you do get more so it probably works out about the same. Good selection on anything ice cream. They do have a table inside to sit down, but take it out and sit down on a bench any enjoy the scenery and people.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Like_T0_Travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the treats that you were served at our shoppe. We strive to give our customers the best product and service we can, so that when you walk out of our door, you are happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

It’s small and a bit slow since there was only one person working but a pretty good selection. We all enjoyed our ice cream treats

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We are sorry that your order was not served in a timely manner. We have been short-handed for about a month now. We now have a new employee, so that problem has been taken care of. We are so glad that you enjoyed you ice cream treats. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. Blessings to you and yours.
Scott and Annette Ingram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This was a great place to stop in for ice cream after some shopping in the evening in Gatlinburg. It is in the side street of shops called The Village. The ice cream is excellent, and prices are very reasonable. The only issue I had, and I visited the place twice the week we were there was that it seemed as if there was only one person on staff at any time, so service was on the slow side. Other than that - great place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toddone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the treats that you were served at our shoppe. We strive to give our customers the best product and service we can, so that when you walk out of our door, you are happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!
Scott and Annette Ingram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This place is a little off the beaten path but if you go to it you will be delighted you did. The owner was extremely nice and answered several questions we had about the area. all of the ice cream was very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Crich426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottnet, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed the treats that you were served at our shoppe. We strive to give our customers the best product and service we can, so that when you walk out of our door, you are happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. May you and your family be abundantly Blessed!
Scott and Annette Ingram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing