We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great atmosphere to SAMPLE moonshine

This place was great. We tried some of the different flavors of moonshine available and then picked... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
_remaxbobt
,
Sugar Land, Texas
Amazing

Victoria was amazing. So funny and explained every moonshine to the tee. If you go there ask for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
788bradyb
Read all 11,244 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$25.65
More Info
from US$24.65
More Info
Reviews (11,244)
Filter reviews
11,244 results
Traveller rating
8,894
1,534
541
149
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,894
1,534
541
149
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine tasting blue flame rocking chairs bluegrass music free samples taste testing t shirts apple pie great moonshine take home fun experience a lot of fun my favorite great job in town bartender java
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 11,244 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Lane AKA Moonshine Jesus, was an absolute joy to be around. Made the entire experience awesome!! He should be promoted for sure. Appreciate this opportunity!! Will be back to see him!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank elizabethpP1514MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Lane! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you’ll come on back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Our bartender Lexie was wonderful!!!! She was informative and super funny and the right personality for the job.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank S7695PFstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cheers to that! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

I love this place, I always enjoy my experience here. $5 bucks get you 5 different tasting. They also got deals so if you buy 12 bottles you basically get two for free. I mean the people are super nice, and the alcohol is fire. Plenty to pick from!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank leidyg596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’ll ‘shine to that! Thanks so much for stopping by, and we hope you’ll come on back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We (friends & I) recently visited Pigeon Forge and visited Ole Smokey Moonshine. Because of the server “Cassie” we had a great time (and ended up taking home a 6 pack of shine!!! plus other items)as she was informative, helpful, and entertaining. We definitely recommend a visit and hope you get Cassie for your taste testing.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 802lanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for stopping by to see us! We appreciate your support, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Ok so this was my first moonshine tasting, and our bartender Lane made it super fun! It was so much more of an experience than I was expecting, because the people and atmosphere were so fun and lively. The flavors were also delicious; the blackberry one was my favorite. Worth a trip!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 839regans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’ll ‘shine to that! Thanks so much for stopping by, and we hope you’ll come on back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews