We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firefly Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a good place to stay for its location, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast (fantastic). Just don't expect too much when it comes to your room and the pool amenities. They do realize that their rooms need to be updated, and as I understand it, the fifth floor has already been completed. (Maybe you could ask for a room on the fifth floor.) On our floor, the toilet kept running, which I reported to the desk and it was promptly fixed the very next day. However,the little balcony on the river is quite nice. The lazy river is not near as big as in the pictures (my grandnephew was extremely disappointed) and the pool could fit in my basement. Very small. If you know this going in, I would still recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the newly renovated fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseshowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Awesome hotel! rooms are so clean! beds so comfortable! Front desk, David and Stephanie were amazing! they have a great hot continental breakfast also! convenient to everything! we will definitely stay here again! thank you for making our stay so great!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustyhorsewoman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here years ago it was clean and in a great location. I saw some reviews that it had been renovated so we decided to stay again. The floors are filthy both in the hall ways and in the rooms. The room smell old. The breakfast was good but unfriendly staff. Other than the location I was so disappointed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank birds55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay ! Walking distance to all downtown activity! Loved sitting on balcony & watching the activity! The outside fireplaces were a wonderful asset! Will definitely return here !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

On our way between family stops we included a night in Gatlinburg. Utilizing Trip Advisor reviews we decided to try Bearskin Lodge. We have visited the area many times but never stayed in town. This was an excellent choice for a comfortable night's sleep, a good location slightly away from the city noise, a lovely creek and we even cranked the air down a little so we could enjoy a few minutes of the fireplace (apparently one in every room). Everyone was quite pleasant and this was a great find. Would like to come again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanNancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#5 of 77 in Gatlinburg
760 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel

Address: 840 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3133
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $119 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bearskin Hotel On The River
Bearskin Lodge Gatlinburg Tennessee
Bearskin Lodge On The River Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing