We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$483
US$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
546
46
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
546
46
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastdan karenwonderful hostsmini suitehighly recommend this b bshirred eggsbaked oatmealbreakfast was deliciouselectric fireplaceeach morningwalk into townoff the beaten pathwithin walking distancea wonderful stayhot tubstayed longerthe great smoky mountains
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon earlier this year (2012). The hosts (Dan and Karen) were very firendly, and cooked up great breakfasts every morning. You choose what you'd like from 3 options the day before - its a great way to taste some local food choices (sausage and biscuits, and quiche for breakfast were all new to me, though I am from the UK). The location was really impressive - a nice 10 min walk into the main part of gatlinburg, so you have all the conveniences of that. But the 10 minutes really gives you the seperation you want from the crowds and noise of downtown. It's also only about 15 mins from a couple of different entrances to the Smokey Mountains - great. The outside areas are lovely and Karen and Dan encourage the enjoyment of a nice glass of wine on the terrace by provding glasses and bottle openers etc for anyones use. Dan and Karen also suggested great places to eat, and had helpful tips on the Smokey Mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneEllingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We decided to try a bed & breakfast for our 30th anniversary and after staying at Laurel Springs Lodge we wondered why we waited so long. Great hosts, room was beautiful, breakfasts were so good we didn't want to leave. Dan & Karen were very informative about the area and and all of the local attractions, they made us feel right at home. Absoultely loved the great room with the fireplace, nice place to relax after a busy day seeing Gatlinburg. Will definately return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

When we pulled up to Laurel Springs Lodge, the appearance was charming. As we walked to the front door, the beautiful flowers and gazebo added to the appeal. Inside is a cozy cottage feel with a stone fireplace and seating. We stayed in the Dogwood room and found it roomy and delightful. You can hear the rushing water of the river just a short distance away. Breakfast in the mornings is delicious and we loved the sun room with the quaint decor! Dan and Karen are the perfect hosts, ever willing to share their experiences with the bears. They have explored the area enough to share the best places to see wildlife and waterfalls. We will definitely stay at this charming B & B at our next visit to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Perfect venue to share stories w/other bridge players over breakfast each morning, which, by the way, was awesome! Homemade and tasty, the menu changed daily and all guests could choose 1 of 3 main breakfast items by filling out a form the night before. Breakfast was at your leisure and you could select anytine between 8-930am. The location from the convention center was 1.2 mi and walking was enjoyable unless it was raining. The B & B was off the beaten path (US 421) in a wooded area, and we were hoping to see some black bears which we didn't. Dan and Karen were great hosts in so many ways. Dan even carried our suitcase up the stairs upon our arrival and Karen cooked the most amazing breakfasts, not to mention night time sweets to have w/coffee or tea upon our return from the bridge tournament. We will definitely want to come back if we play again in this tournament next year!

Room Tip: We had the only room on the main floor next to the kitchen and eating area. This had + and -. When others ate at 8 and we slept later for a 930 breakfast, we could smell the wonderful aroma of Karen cooking but also hear the conversation of the other guests who were eating. The other option is to take a room below or above the main floor which required walking steps, which we chose not to do.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bschoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Laurel Springs Lodge is warm and charming! Our room (the Botanical Room) reminded me of a cozy nights stay at my Grandma's house, but with the convenience of an on-suite bathroom! Hosts Dan and Karen made us feel welcome from the start and have added many extra touches that make your stay with them a pleasure. (love the cookies and dessert out for guests!). The lodge is located far enough off the main street that it is quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to be able to walk into downtown Gatlinburg. For breakfast we had a choice of three entrees, chosen the evening before. The only reason to stay somewhere else in Gatlinburg would be because Laurel Springs Lodge is full!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljunkie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews