We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$483
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
102
56
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
56
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath and body worksexterior renovationsbathroom productscontinental breakfast was fineneeded directionslarge vanityremodeled roomsrooms are beautifulkeurig coffee makerprivate balconygreat price and locationlook forward to staying here againfamily staygreat place to staygatlinburg trailstaff was extremely helpfulwalking distance to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place for a future stay. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms have been beautifully renovated. I love the fact that they thought enough of their customers to provide Bath & Body Works items in the rooms. The fireplace was a nice touch also. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in a hotel. The rooms were clean and well-kept. The only drawback that I had was the exterior doors. We had a problem with the locks. The hotel staff told me that they are in the process of starting the exterior renovation now. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tyra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge M, Guest Relations Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Tyra,

Thank you for reviewing River Edge Motor Lodge. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about our friendly staff and our beautifully renovated rooms. We always want our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable when they stay here; that is why we have placed Bath and Body Works amenities in every room as well as extremely comfortable beds. We apologize that you had a problem with the locks on your door. We are still in the process of renovating the entire hotel, including our exterior doors. Thank you again for your recommendation. We are so glad to have had the opportunity of hosting your cozy stay, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Until then, we wish you best travels.

Best regards,
Laura, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We have stayed here in the past and found it to be a nice place. The property has just been renovated with upgraded furniture and room fixtures and other furnishings. It is located near restaurants and other attractions, just leave your car parked and take a stroll to where you want to go. The breakfast could be better, just fruit, yogurt, pastry and cold cereal, typical continental servings all fresh each day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frederickenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge M, Guest Relations Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear frederickenancy,

Thank you for reviewing River Edge Motor Lodge. We appreciate your wonderful review about our nice hotel. We are so glad that you love the updated furnishing and fixtures in our renovated rooms. We are still in the process of renovating the entire property, including plans to improve our breakfast area and our breakfast selection. If you loved our renovated rooms, we believe you will love these other improvements. Once we have completed the renovations in the breakfast area, we will be able to serve a hot breakfast instead of a continental one. We enjoyed hosting your great stay, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best travels,
Laura
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is a perfect spot to getaway to,always consistent in service/rooms always perfect/location close to everything/very quiet and off the beaten path away from all the noise from the main roadand great views from all rooms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnsroy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge M, Guest Relations Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear johnsroy1959,

Thank you for reviewing River Edge Motor Lodge. We appreciate your wonderful comments about consistent service and always perfect rooms. We are so glad to be your perfect getaway spot in Gatlinburg. We always strive to ensure our guests have a great time staying with us, and we are thrilled that we are always consistent with our service every time you have stayed with us. It is always a pleasure to host your stay, and we look forward to your next stay. Until then, happy travels.

Best regards,
Laura
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The front desk ladies were nice and helpful and the room was very clean. The motel is close to the Gatlinburg strip. My main complaint is that during remodeling furniture like couches should not be left outside close to the elevators. They should be placed out of the weather in a storage room or another room. Makes me wonder if I stayed here again would one of those couches be in my room. That looked trashy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge M, Guest Relations Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Sky M,

Thank you for reviewing River Edge Motor Lodge. We appreciate all your feedback, especially about our wonderful staff and our very clean rooms. Our staff is dedicated to making sure our guests have a wonderful experience from the minute they walk in the door, and we are so glad to hear that our staff were able to help you during your stay. We are still in the process of renovating the entire property. As part of this process, we will be removing those couches and replacing with outside furniture. We enjoyed hosting your great stay. We hope you will stay with us again and see all the improvements we have made.

Best wishes in the new year,
Laura
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Nice Quality Bed Linens & Towels. LOVED the lack of carpeting - Great Choice! Body & Bath Works bathroom products - nice touch. Room very clean - Balcony furniture very nice. Loved the Gas Fireplace. Quiet area - off the main drag - BUT close to the main drag. Still were remodeling when we were there earlier this week. Did not do breakfast.
Office staff was SUPER friendly - Ample Parking. Stayed 2 nights. Thanks for a nice visit!

Room Tip: Like 3rd floor Balcony
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge M, Guest Relations Manager at River Edge Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear muff1234,

Thank you for reviewing River Edge Motor Lodge. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our remodeled rooms and our super friendly staff. We take great pride in creating a friendly atmosphere for our guests from the minute they check in. We are thrilled to hear how you love the nice touches and amenities we have for the remodeled rooms. We cannot wait for the completion of all our renovations, which you will love if you loved the remodeled rooms. We enjoyed hosting your nice visit, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best wishes in the new year,
Laura
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews