We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greystone Lodge On the River
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoders Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
652
386
150
55
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
652
386
150
55
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrolley stationdonut holesparking garagesoaking tubbiscuits and gravyripley's aquariumwithin walking distancefree breakfastfamily suitethe cottagesfresh fruitclean roomsfirst floorvery nice hotela great place to stayprivate balconythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We weren’t able to stay here for Spring Break in 2017 (tried to book too late). However, this is our GO TO hotel and the measure by which we look at all hotels, no matter the location! Extremely friendly staff, beyond helpful front desk employees, and a fantastic location! EVERYTHING in Gatlinburg is within WALKING distance! Yes we will be back in 2019 and every time we come to Gatlinburg! Our kids love it here and count down the days between stays! Free breakfast isn’t my personal favorite but it’s free and that’s helpful in and of itself! Love,love, love this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so thankful for your loyalty to our hotel. We love what we do because of guests like you. Thank you for sharing this review and in your words how special our hotel is.

We humbly thank you for your kind words and proud that we are your "GO TO hotel and the measure by which we look at all hotels"

We look forward to serving you again and again and again!

All our best to you!

the entire Greystone Lodge on the River team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at Greystone, the 1st in a double bed room, the 2nd in a family suite. The accomodations were great. Last trip we were traveling with 2 teenagers and the family suite gave us plenty of room to spread out and had 1 and 1/2 bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast offers many different foods and was delicious. The location is so convenient to walk anywhere in the downtown area. We are already planning our fall trip and will definitely stay at Greystone Lodge On The River.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garnetstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again and again! Thank you for choosing our hotel.

All our best
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely will go back! We stayed in their cottages. The house was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed and asked for! Despite being close in to the other cottages, it seemed as though once we went in and locked the doors, it was rather sound-proof and very serene. The gas fireplace was very nice! Great location with access to all the establishments for both dining and shopping!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mlkaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottages. They are located only 1 mile from the city, but seems a bit away due to their location.

Thank you for your business! We look forward to serving you again and again!

All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and the staff very friendly, felt safe, rooms quiet, (except for the construction going on close by). I feel bad for them as another hotel is being built right outside the balcony area, something they cannot control. Construction should be done soon. The new hotel is a yellow monster! I much prefer the rustic and landscape appropriate Greystone. Lots of river view rooms.
I stayed here a long time ago and was glad that it was still a great value. Trolley stop is also right outside the front door. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us once again. Nice to have those getaways. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again and again!

All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and two small children, as well as our friends (another family of four) stayed here last week. It is a very clean, affordable place to stay. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating, They made sure we were right next door to our friends.Breakfast is good each morning and of course included with your stay. There is a wide variety of rooms to choose from. This hotel is across the street from the aquarium, and walking distance from tons of attractions and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting. I know we will be back!

Room Tip: River front rooms are awesome!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and in Gatlinburg.
We look forward to serving you again and again!

All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews