We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnson's Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jack Huff's(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bales Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Towers(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
122
105
63
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
105
63
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomthe pancake pantrystory buildingwalked everywherethe main streetoff the striplabor daysitting areawould stay againgreat place to stayprivate balconyan older hotelgreat roombeds were comfortablenice staytrolley stopclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We just love Johnson's Inn. We had not been back in the area since 2014, but when the opportunity came to return, there was only one place we wanted to stay at. And Johnson's Inn is that place. Yes it's older. Yes it could use some updates. But they are in my opinion doing their best to get the updates taken care of. The staff is always nice and friendly, and our room is always clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We are so glad you came back to see us and made us part of your holiday adventures. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our customers and you are so important to us. Yes you are right we a making little improvements all the time to better serve you. We hope that you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We love staying at Johnson's Inn for the location and the friendly service. It does not disappoint! We've previously stayed in the two bedroom/two bathroom condos. This time, we were in a Deluxe room with two queen beds and a fireplace. The location is fantastic - it's an easy walk into downtown so you don't have to take your car and pay for parking to enjoy the sites and shops of Gatlinburg. Every step of the process was easy, from the reservation to check-out. Housekeeping was prompt and did a great job. The rooms have slightly older decor, but more importantly, they are very clean and everything worked fine with plenty of hot water for all of our showers. All of us found the beds very comfortable.
We highly recommend Johnson's Inn and will play to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Allison, thank you do much for you comments, and are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate your continued support of the Gatlinburg Community and we hope you will come back and see us real soon. We look forward to seeing our return guests year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Read prior reviews and decided to give this hotel a try. The bathroom had hair all over the floor and bath tub when we arrived. We had no floor lamp and no table lamps by the bed. So basically you had a bathroom light and one little lite on the wall across the room. We stayed 2 nights and housekeeping never came in our room. The front desk staff were nice but nothing was resolved. The location is nice as it is close to the strip. The rooms are very outdated and need to be renovated. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Old uncomfortable chairs, just not what I expected. Small bathroom. The location is good, close to the main street in Gatlinburg. Not really dirty just old. Bed was ok but nothing great. I would have paid a little more for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Yes we are an older hotel and take aim to achieve friendly service and clean rooms, we are slowly making improvements to the hotel and hope that you will come back and try us again. We also offer two bedroom two bath condos with full Kitchen and living room. All of these have been updated in the past 6 years with modern amenities. We thank you so much for you feedback, but most importantly this year we thank you for coming out to support the Gatlinburg community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Johnson's in is conveniently located in town within walking distance of everything. Our friends and us come every Fall and enjoy the Mountain Inn Condos with space to visit together and have two king bedrooms

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122,763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We thank you so much for coming back to see us and we strive to be a home away from home for all our loyal customers. Most importantly is this year I would like to thank you for coming to support the Gatlinburg community. We always appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews