We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and we will be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Campground is very, very nice, level, and shaded. Takes big rigs, tents, or has cabins. All grounds, laundry, pool, spa are clean and comfortable. Owners are on site and very friendly. Lots to see in the area. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very nice folks, and very helpful. Very clean and nicely landscaped. The rv site, however, was extremely narrow and we had no space under our awning to place a lawn chair. The site was not level. I also felt like the owners pressured us, to some extent, to stay longer. I'm afraid i'd have to recommend against staying at this park.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaybird777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our family just got back from tent camping at Smoky Bear Campground in Gatlinburg, TN run by Barry & Chong O'Leary. We camped in an RV site for $5 more per night and it was well worth it for there was no internet signal in the tent section. We stayed in site #38 in between 2 beautiful cabins. The site was perfect as there is paved road around the campground and round pebble stones on each site so our tent was practically as clean on the day we left as the day we first set up. In other words, the stones did a super job from us tracking dirt in and out of our cabin and we stayed there 5 nights! ADVICE: I'd roll up towels and stuff them on all edges of the tent if you are expecting rain to soak up water instead of it getting on your bedding in the middle of the night. Each morning you lay your trash out by the road and Barry or his staff pick it up for you. The FREE wi-fi signal was super and the pool was nice and clean. My daughter said the restroom was luxury compared to any campsite she has been to in the past. The owners do a super job keeping the facilities clean. There is a basketball court, playground and a hot tub and swimming pool for kids (deepest is 5 feet). We were impressed and I bumped into campers who had been at the campsite 4 or 5 times already so that tells you something right there. I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends!

Room Tip: Book early as they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KyTravelingFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Clean, updated and friendly. We were welcomed with open arms. Facilities were clean. Had all the amenities we wanted. WiFi service was not reliable at our spot. Our site was also a bit narrow causing some difficulty getting in and being able to set up our awning.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Smoky Bear to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I searched several websites before deciding to take a chance on Smoky Bear Campground. This was our first "camping trip" to the Smokies and we brought our 10 year old granddaughter and her friend for a week long vacation. My husband and I loved the campground. Sites were not crowded and all were shady and extremely well maintained.
Not surprised it has a 5 Star from Good Sam. Hope to return again to the Great Smokies and will definitely camp at Smoky Bear.
Wanda & Tom M.
Laurel MS

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannyLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
19.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
20.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
20.8 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#32 of 53 in Gatlinburg
32 reviews
21.8 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#17 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park

Address: Hwy 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-0454
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Smoky Bear Campground & Rv Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Smoky Bear Campground And Rv Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing