We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
121
112
52
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
112
52
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean relaxing view bennett's bbq ober gatlinburg tram within walking distance aerial tram waffle maker the main drag continental breakfast the breakfast area yogurt two night stay convenient location spur of the moment nice stay staff was very friendly and helpful balcony overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The only reason this motel received two stars was because of the location a block of off the Main Street and the balconies available overlooking the river. Upon walking into the room with a toddler, we noticed that there was somebody’s vomit spewed on the wall next to the bed. Not cleaned at all, and couldn’t have been Overlooked by employees because it was RIGHT NEXT TO THE BED. Absolutely disgusting. The manager did come to clean the wall and carpet immediately after we notified them. The hotel was booked for the night, and they offered us to move rooms in the morning. No refund offered.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

On an easter/spring break weekend ut was quiet and not overly busy. Perfect location to walk anywhere in town. Shelia in the office was wonderful always smiling and friendly.
Rooms were clean and well stocked. Tv/fridge/microwave all worked great. Fireplace was a nice bonus.
The room could have done with some updating with fresh paint. And purhaps a slightly softer mattress but overall a very good stay. We will probably stay here again when next in the area.

Did have a laugh when a midnight visitor (bear)arrived outside our door Easter morning. He did not leave an easter basket.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel yes is dated, but clean and very comfortable. Get the balcony over river, worth it, very reasonable. Close walking to what we prefer in restaurants, Peddler, Cherokee grill, Calhouns, Smokey Mountain Brewery. Walk just a short distance to moonshine tastings.
Great little free breakfast.
Will stay again, very nice staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzhorses-Greenbrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, older building, maintenance a bit lacking (loose light switch, missing light bulbs, slow running toilet, heat fan didn't work). Fairly clean. Continental breakfast, the waffles were good, but bagels were stale and fruit wasn't fresh. The desk clerk when we checked in (Alexis? A woman with long dark hair) was really nice, and helpful, gave us towels and extra pillows. The river views were nice and relaxing. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank C2979QJsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We only stayed here one night (March 3, 2018) and had a king room with balcony. Room had a coffee pot, frig and microwave. Room was clean, and convenient for us to walk to restaurants and the Parkway. My husband and I would not hesitate to return here but would like to come back in warmer weather so we could enjoy the balcony.

The only negative we saw was the breakfast area only has 3 small tables which were occupied when we went in. The area was so small and congested that my husband had a hard time just getting over to get us a cup of coffee. We ended up walking to Crockett's for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews