We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
106
112
69
47
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
112
69
47
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river king jacuzzi room screen door view from the balcony bed was comfortable an older hotel bit dated fireplace strip downtown tn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I stayed here February 2020 and it was a good buy. Room with double beds, no problems. Upon returning in February 2021 things have changed and here is a list.
1. I couldn’t check in at check in time due to poor staff and management
2. Front desk management was rude and lied.
3. The KING room I booked had paint dripping down the walls.
4. There was a pair of old socks in the room that were not mine.
5. The ceiling had cracks 2 massive cracks in it.
6. The hot water kept coming on and off.
7. SPIDER.
8. Staff wasn’t even at hotel upon checkout had to drive to their OTHER location.
Please stay anywhere else. It doesn’t matter the price, do not go to this hotel. Please hire good staff and CLEAN YOUR HOTEL.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Drewmcclure12775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Hi Drewmcclure12775,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Location was convenient for the price, but the room itself smelt like paint the entire stay. We could hear every noise outside, and every noise to our next door neighbors, literally until 240 in the morning. There was no soap in the bathroom to wash hands with, there was a coffee maker with pods but no cups, sugar, anything to stir with etc... for the price you pay it is mediocre.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cassidydavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Hi cassidydavenport,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. While we are delighted to learn that you found our location to be convenient, it’s unfortunate that the same cannot be said about the other aspects of your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 330. We were told check in was 3. When we arrived we are told our room was not cleaned and we had to wait. After 1 1/2 hours our room finally became available. The room was clean but very very out dated. Our room was on the front facing the traffic and all we heard all night was the traffic going up the road. There were no matches provided for the fire and we were given two wash clothes for bathing. There was no hair dryer to dry our hair. At 11 am we were called to stay it is check out. Ok check out I understand but we checked in at 530pm bc the room was not cleaned. We were told by the gentleman at the front desk that they were short handed bc of Covid 19. Ok but you charge 150 a night for a below standard hotel. I recommend go to another hotel. Don’t waste your money or time in this hotel where you are not valued as a paying guest.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hi Kristie,

Thank you for your comments. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Housekeeping and customer service are our top priorities and a situation like this is unacceptable. We will be taking your comments into consideration for improvements to our daily operations. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed last week for 3 nights and had two rooms rented. Definitely not up to cleanliness standards even for a very cheap motel which this was not. Found dirty socks in a dresser drawer and a used kuerig pod in the coffee maker from previous occupant. In other room we rented we found an empty container that smelled like marijuana. No hand soap to wash hands was provided. Both back doors did not feel secure and lock on one did not work. This place definitely needs to invest in a remodel for what they charge for a nights stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zachfireman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hi Zachfireman1,

Thank you for finding the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Guest feedback is a critical part of our daily operations and we appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement. We will pass it on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional, always willing to assist any way they can. The balcony over the river adds to the peacefulness of the Smoky Mountains! I highly recommend this location for affordable lodging.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank peterjW4120OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Hi peterjW4120OO,

Thank you for your kind words! We aim to provide excellent customer service for all of our guests and are so happy you noticed. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews