We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Town House Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$239
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
38
56
29
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
56
29
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat location in downtowninexpensive place to staytop deckdaily maid serviceolder hotelsolder placerooms are cleanextra pillowsoffice staffstay there againvisit gatlinburgthe main streetthe smoky mountainsratesstripconvention
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place, Great location, wonderful shower! Enjoyed our time would stay there again in the future. Thank the evening staff for hunting the extra pillows for my as well. This might not seem like much but I needed more than a few.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank eddie749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My children went to Gatlinburg for the weekend. They checked into the royal townhouse. They walked Gatlinburg before they went to there room. They were done walking Gatlinburg for a little bit so they went to the room and it was horrible. The room was full of mold. Cracks in the wall and around the window. Roaches in the room toilet wont flush. They went to the front office and the guy told them there was nothing he can do for them at all so I called to speak to the manager I was told she won't be in until Tuesday and that he was just a desk clerk and that he don't give a damn about the place and there was nothing he could do and hung up on me. for the record it's a crap hole. I hope they shut this place down.

Room Tip: check the room before you pay for it
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deannalawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is.an older motel.and the rooms and view aren't the prettiest. The staff are great and helpful and while the rooms are clean. One of the best locations in own...you don't have to move your car for any Gatlinburg attractions. Fantastic value. We have stayed here twice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised that the rates were so low considering the great location of this motel. It is located right on the parkway, so once you are checked in you never have to crank your vehicle if you are visiting Gatlinburg. Rooms were clean and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelnBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice, older motel conveniently located in Downtown Gatlinburg. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and the hotel staff is excellent. Great value for downtown, just across the street from the convention center.

Room Tip: Great value in downtown Gatlinburg!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KMShirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews