We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
Hyatt.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
Agoda.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
101
27
9
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
27
9
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball stadium pool deck entertainment venues comforts of home exceptional customer service newer hotel breakfast was included parking garage nice hotel place to stay located close front desk fresh fruit very nice stay room was spacious within walking distance oatmeal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’ve been coming here since it’s opening and it seems to be going down hill fast. New management seems to be inadequate. Lots of turnover here. I understand pre-packaged food and no one told me you could order a hot breakfast. Starbucks machine seems to be broken a lot. Out of things a lot. Never get my daily bottles of water.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jabemabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Hyatt Place Greensboro Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Hyatt Place, jabemabrey. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We can assure you that this is not a typical guest experience at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging, and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the near future. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

I picked this hotel because I knew it was recently built. When I walked in the room (2 queen beds) I LOVED how spacious it was. I had a beautiful view of the baseball field & sunset. The room and bathroom appeared clean as I went around & wiped down commonly touched surfaces. My child even ran around the room wearing white socks for about an hour & to my surprise their socks weren’t even slightly gray (how often have you ever seen that in a hotel?). Room has a mini fridge but would have been even better if there was a microwave. WiFi is free. I didn’t see any information on the site but upon checking in i was told parking is $7/night. There is a bar to the left of the check in area but it was always closed when I looked (maybe I had bad timing or maybe closed due to covid). Daily house keeping isn’t done because of Covid so I was advised that trash & towels could be left outside the room door & will be picked up by housekeeping in the morning & if extra towels are needed, you could call down to the front desk. In case you’re wondering, this did NOT make the hallway look trashy. I would have rated my stay 5 stars BUTTT the shower curtain was molded (appeared to come from general use) I noticed it after 10pm on my 1st night so I told the front desk the around 10am next morning. She stated she would tell housekeeping. Around 5 pm, I had not heard from anyone & told the front desk again and still didn’t hear from anyone during my stay. Thankfully the mold & soap scum was not on the side where I had to stand to shower but it was still disgusting & disappointing that something so obvious would be over looked by housekeeping in the first place (makes you wonder are they truly cleaning the rooms??) but also that there wasn’t a resolution or a simple response. I would have even appreciated if they would have called the room to say “Mrs. Guest, we don’t have anymore shower curtains available but we can do XYZ to accommodate or as a workaround”
So for that reason, I can’t say I completely enjoyed my stay but the hotel was very nice in general.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vela202111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Hyatt Place Greensboro Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for this nice review, Vela! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent getaway with your family here at Hyatt place! We apologize for the oversight about your shower curtain and hope that didn't ruin your chances of coming back for another nice vacation! We hope to welcome you and yours back soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We didn't stay at the Hyatt BUT booked a number of rooms for our guests for our upcoming wedding in June. Came in July of 2020 to work on wedding stuff,, check on the hotels, talk to management and enjoy our trip. When we went to the Hyatt, although we advised we we're coming, we were told the Manager wasn't on-site and from then on, lack of communication and accountability has been a constant. We had to cancel our room blocks and ask our guests to transfer to another hotel just last month because of it. Listen, we are in a PANDEMIC and mentally and physically it's been draining for us all and for some more than others. All WE asked for was a timely (2 day turnaround) response to emails or phone calls. When we did finally get the manager to respond via email or answer a phonecall, it felt like WE were in the wrong, no acknowledgement or accountability for HER lack of communication!! Never, EVER again!!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kawanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Hyatt Place Greensboro Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

We are so sorry that your plans for your guests' stay was not taken care of in a timely manner, Kawanda! We hope you and your guests have a wonderful time at your wedding! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Really nice hotel overall. Parking was easy and convenient. Location was great, and would have been amazing during a baseball game. Room was better than expected, although there were some carpet and couch stains that took away from the otherwise premium feel of the suite. Front desk staff was excellent. Very accommodating and professional.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Iman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Hyatt Place Greensboro Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Place, Iman! We are so glad your experience was so positive and we would love to host your next getaway with us soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Friendly service, safe (Covid protocols in place), clean hotel. Close enough to walk to great restaurants and shops in downtown Greensboro. The ladies at the front desk were stellar. One of them loaned me a curling iron for my niece's wedding.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 276gretchene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Hyatt Place Greensboro Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for reviewing your recent getaway here at Hyatt Place, Gretchen! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly front desk staff and clean hotel close to downtown Greensboro! We hope to welcome you back soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews