We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twin Lakes Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proximity Hotel(Greensboro)
US$242
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O.Henry Hotel(Greensboro)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
121
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastthe main houselakefront suitebreakfast was deliciousgetaway spotconvention centerchain hotelfour seasons mallanitaaccommodationscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Hard to fathom a place with such a serene natural setting is in the city limits of Greensboro. This visit was our second time staying -- it offers first class comfort with surroundings that make you think you are far, far away from city life. A significant factor is the graciousness of the owner who runs the place as an ambassador. It is a place where you will make every effort to return. A heavenly haven for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tansyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita552, Owner at The Twin Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious words. It is guest like you that make my profession so enjoyable!
I thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Hope to host a future visit with you again!

Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

WOW!! or as Mrs. Anita would say "Slap yo Mama!" That is all we have to say about Anita and the Twin Lakes Lodge. The accommodations were gorgeous, comfortable, welcoming, and incredibly reasonable in price. The homemade breakfasts were out of this world good and prompt. The grounds are so serene and peaceful, you would never know you were actually in a big city. We were in town for a concert and Anita sent us to outstanding restaurants and wineries and recommended tons of other fun activities. We stayed in the Lakeview Landing. It was away from the main house and just wonderful. Such a lucky find for us on our trip to a new city across country. We can't wait to visit the Twin Lakes Lodge again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We loved everything about our visit to The Twin Lakes Lodge. My husband booked our stay as a surprise for my birthday. Anita allowed him to access the room in advance of our arrival to set up the room and have dinner ready when we got there. The location although in the city and very convenient to the convention center and Four Seasons mall, is pretty and provides a nice escape from the urban setting. The room was lovely and impeccably cleaned. Breakfast was delicious! Each course of the meal was a unique dish, masterfully prepared and artfully presented. Breakfast was served to the table in our room in courses at our requested time by Anita who is the sweetest hostess I have ever met! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KtbC_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic! It's peaceful,beautiful,relaxing and the list goes on! The food is ridiculously good! It's close to restaurants,shops,etc. The view of the lake is awesome! You won't regret staying here!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This is an absolutely amazing place to get away as a couple. Anita is a AMAZING & hospitable host, from the time we pulled up, she was there. She makes delicious food and even assisted my husband with surprising me. I can't explain how nice this bed and breakfast is, it's must visit! We'll definitely be going back VERY SOON!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hubbarsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews