We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Tides Inn Steak & Seafood
Ranked #323 of 992 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We got broiled sea scallops, and received 13 of them for $15 and they were awesome. The best hush puppies we have ever had, and we are not huge fans of them usually. Waitress was very nice, the place was clean and pleasant. Good value for the food

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flatrockrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Drove 30 miles to pick up a to go order. Drove back home to find out they gave us another person's order. We called them and told them about the incident. Said they will only replace what's wrong. So in a day or two when we go pick it up, they will not give us any slaw and french fries only the part that was wrong. They need to get it together. Will never do business with them again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EN0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The best fish in North Carolina, Restaurant was clean, Waitress was really nice, did not mind leaving a tip

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank msdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We come here from the convention in town. This place has the best fried seafood. We had the flounder and small shrimp. No grease stuff here. just good food. The lady that waited on us was great. We been here about 5 times, never had one problem with our food or the staff. Place is in a small strip mall. They do not take credit cards this time. They did have a 99.5 rating on the wall. That is great!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We always stop here while in area. Good food & service. When they say Large it is Large. Had food left over

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tides Inn Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing