We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proximity Hotel(Greensboro)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
42
52
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
52
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique mallfront deskroom was cleanstayed here for two nightsnice place to stayhotel is locatedentire staygreensboro airportbusiness tripnice breakfastshuttle servicewould stay againa great stayhigh pointparking lotstaff was friendlyelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was a average Holiday Inn hotel. The front desk staff is what made this a great stay. She was so friendly and willing to answer questions about the area. The rooms were great just what you would expect from Holiday inn. Breakfast was standard, you won't be disappointed, but you won't be wowed. I would stay again just because we didn't meet one staff person that wasn't nice!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed just for a night and the experience was quintessential Holiday Inn. the front desk folks were friendly and check in was a breeze. The only reason they did not get a 5 out of 5 was that the AC unit was sooo loud.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Bookes this last minute for 5000 points. Wasnt sure ehat to expect since it's usually 20,000 points to book a room. Hotel was clean and the staff great. Gave us the normal member free drink and a free cooked to order breakfast. The two bartenders to great care of us while we relaxed at the outdoor fire pit. If I have to stay in Greensboro again, it will be with these wonderful people.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

It’s your basic holiday inn. It is a nicer one with a bar. It also looks like it’s been updated recently. Good shuttle service to the airport and the beds are comfy
I only spent about ten hours here mostly sleeping. Missed the breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank PilotKev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017


Hello PilotKev55,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear about your satisfactory stay at the hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our comfortable beds and good shuttle service. We are always very happy when a guests' provides feedback about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure that the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. Your loyalty is always greatly appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here!!! Serious Bed bugs and they don't care - no kidding - this is completely true!
I took the one crawling on the pillow when we checked in the room straight away to the front desk - went to another hotel and there met a couple that was accommodated by the Best Western for their inconvenience due to overbooking, their room was complimentary, no fee! So I called the hotel I just left to request the same for my inconvenience and quite frankly now feeling gross tired and hungry and the manager and assistant manager were NOT at all interested in any accommodation - poor front desk guy and people staying there - it will cost the guests thousands to get rid of the bugs they will take home

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hope4ACure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Hope4ACure,

Thank you for your stay and for taking a moment to write a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read about the service let down from our hotel staff. Also, the cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and it is disheartening to learn that it fell below par during your stay. In line with this, I have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews