We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I hate leaving bad reviews but I'll be honest with my experience.

On our arrival there was no hello, we were only asked if we booked through agoda and handed the key.

First impression of our room was ok, it was massive but dark and sort of felt like being in a old school hotel. However, it seemed like there was a sewage problem and the smell coming out of the bathroom and to the room was horrible. We also had to chase a massive cockroach around the room, but you get these over here so this wasn't a massive issue.

When we checked out in the morning we mentioned to the lady at the desk about the smell but she responded in a way as she knew of the issue.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GreenBeanBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly although they dont speak much english. It was one block from the river and a 5 minute walk to great resturants. The rooms are big, cleaned daily, with air con, a fan, and cable tv. It was an extrodinary value for the money and a very relaxing stay. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The second floor gets better wifi reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

However I shall.
Our room was a tinder box! We took the fans and had them going all night long. Cockroach in the cupboard and a bathroom that stank of urine. However it was large with three covered windows which kept the neighbours from seeing you in your birthday suit. Shower was permanently cold which was actually a relief!

The staff had absolutely no English whatever. Dinnae bother asking for advice, I almost resorted to miming 'toilet roll' but ended up just buying in the shop around the corner. That was a pest, it's nice to know you can book a bus/bike etc from the comfort of your hotel.

The wifi was poor, but we worked out if you chose number 4 it would work, shame it took us three days to figure it out! No restaurant but they have a fridge with cold drinks and Mary's pie shop is just down the road for a slap up breakfast.

But come on its five quid and a comfy bed however stuffy, we'd recommend it for those on a budget, we stayed very happily for four nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews