We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casamaria Beach Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$110
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Palace Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,168)
    Filter reviews
    1,168 results
    Traveller rating
    582
    375
    106
    52
    53
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    582
    375
    106
    52
    53
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsinfinity poolcitrus cafevembanad lakesuperior roompool siderestaurant managerpathiramanal islandfirst floorbuffet breakfastcourteous stafffront officehouse boatexcellent viewhouse keepingspecial thankslake resortexcellent property
    Filter
    Updating list...
    441 - 446 of 1,168 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2015

    I'm stay there for one night before I left Kerala back to Malaysia. I love the the environment and the food in the Lemon Tree Resort.
    However, the Wifi is charging at high rate. I hope the rate will reduce more i near future.

    Room Tip: Wifi is charging at 750 Rupee /day. Other than that, it is very nice hotel.
    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FishH1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2015

    We stayed here for three nights in July (16-19) 2015 and this was our 2nd stay here. This is a very beautiful resort in peaceful surroundings. The restaurant staff is very friendly. Particularly Selva, their chef who made our dining experience wonderful. The restaurant manager Linu was also very committed to providing services to our liking. Overall, it is a more value for less money. I would certainly recommend this place in Alleppey.

    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sharmanidhi1510
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2015

    Biggest plus is the location which overlooks the Vembanad lake. Rooms are very spacious and clean with lake view from all the rooms. Hotel is 20 kms away from the town so dining options are limited but restaurant is decent with good tasty food. Pool is excellent and well maintained. Staff was courteous, especially property manager (Abhilash) was very helpful. They also have bicycles which guest can take and explore nearby areas. Badminton court was not well maintained though (may be because of rains). To sum up, brilliant location, superb view from rooms and helpful staff made it a stay to remember for us.

    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank abhinav581
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

    Not even worth to rated as 1 star.
    Dirty rooms. Ants in room. I hv asked to clean the room but it was left in same condition.
    Misleading information about room in website. They hv mentioned that room has king size bed but actually its queen size bed.



    Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    1  Thank Rajul M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

    We would like to inform you that we offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 26 hotels in 15 cities across India through lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701. We have also noted your room experience during your stay with us and are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better. We assure you of a better experience on your future stays with us.

    Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

    Best regards,

    Zahir Hussain
    Hotel General Manager
    Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

    15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2015

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, just beside the Vembanad Lake. Staff is caring and courteous and they ensure that you have the pleasantest of stays. Food is overall good, maybe the variety is less and may not include a lot of north Indian dishes. But overall it's a value for money proposition.

    • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Sanjit K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews