We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
180
235
111
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
235
111
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beach road nice garden sunset point sea view place to stay nice hotel indoor games walking distance higher side buffet breakfast kanya kumari courteous staff indian ocean could have been better main attractions welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

A nice place to stay
Simple amenities
Very neat - house keeping is excellent
Swimming pool is maintained very clean and clear
The highlight is the HOSPITALITY which should be appreciated.
Very prompt response to call on phone
Felt very homely for that aspect
The reception service is cool, courteous and humble
I forgot my backpack when I left the hotel
They very promptly responded
A place to rely on
The GM is very attentive
The room may be looking simple but u will feel homely
Very close to beach and sunrise point
The purpose will be solved for the visit

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ManivannunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparsaResorts, Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your patronage.

We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Kanyakumari.

Best Wishes,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Sparsa is located in a prime spot on the beach with sunset point at a walking distance and a nice walk alongside the beach! Location is its biggest plus point. I am sure This would have been a great property when it opened. Pool and tennis, nice garden and every room with partial ocean view. Unfortunately there has been no upkeep. The room was musty, damped walls and the wifi was really slow and the bathroom felt damp. Fortunately the AC worked well. Rooms need urgebt refurbishment!
The staff is quite friendly, with special mention to the person at the Main entrance, always smiling and ready to help. The restaurant offers decent food at nominal prices.
It would be the best hotel if they spent some money to spruce up the whole place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank kritikakhajuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparsaResorts, Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule in sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted the areas of concern shared by you and we will act upon it along with the team to ensure you have a better experience with us during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sparsa!

Warm Regards,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

one of the best swiming pools I ever had... a perfect length and depth.. loved the food and their service.. very near to sunrise point.. a walkable distance.. also, near to knyakumari temple.. not walkable but still close by... one should be agreeying about the fact that it is the best stay....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Siddharthg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparsaResorts, Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your patronage.

We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Kanyakumari.

Best Wishes,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Sparsa has a good location on the Beach Road and all rooms have a partial sea view. The front desk is very courteous and helpful - they allowed a delayed checkout without fuss and also arranged for an auto-rickshaw to drop us to the station.
The food was quite good but the price was definitely on the higher side. Their room service is quite prompt and the restaurant staff is also very polite and efficient. However their restaurant is quite small and seemingly understaffed.
We found our room to be clean and otherwise decent. However the design was a bit weird and the bathroom does not have proper ventilation and is quite cramped. The management should consider a full scale renovation to give a more fresher, contemporary feel to the rooms.
Similar feedback goes to the premises. There is a nice stepped garden in front which they were beautifying; if properly done it will be a lovely place to sit and have tea in the evening. There is also a swimming pool which looked to be in fair condition and a tennis court which was in a state of derelict.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Justnitid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparsaResorts, Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We have also noted the areas of concern shared by you and we will act upon it along with the team to ensure you have a better experience with us during your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Very near to all the see points of Kanyakumari. 1.5 KM for Vivekanand Rock, Gandhi Memorial and Devi Kanyakumari Mandir. You can watch Sun set and sun rise from neareby the hotel.

Good cooperative staff, I stayed only one night .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _vivekchatur1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparsaResorts, Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your patronage.

We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Kanyakumari.

Best Wishes,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews