We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
61
64
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
64
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool is lovely huge bathroom mini bar banana pancakes hill sea bali horizon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Anda Amed is a nice choice in the medium price range for Amed. The hotel is on the hillside, not low next to the beach, but it's just a 10 min walk down to Lipah beach which has good snorkeling. The cottages have the tradition high thatched ceiling/roof and a nice bed with mosquito net. Bathroom was dark (painted dark brown). Not quite luxury level, but nice. There were geckos living in the roof, which was not uncommon for this climate - left some evidence in the bathroom in the mornings, but nothing got into our things. Rooms were a bit on the spare side e.g. nothing to put the luggage on to get it off the floor. Each cottage had a pretty terrace seating area - some with ocean views. The best feature was the beautiful pool facing the ocean. Infinity pool style (although just over the main road with inconvenient power lines in the view). Staff was nice and tried hard to please - but a few times we had a challenge with language/communication in the restaurant. The breakfast was good with enough choices for a few days stay (recommend Mie Goreng). I tried the Balinese massage (80K or about 6 to 7 USD) which was a fun experience. Although we had lunch there around the pool one day, I'd say other local restaurants were better for dinner. I'd say a tad below 4 stars for this area.

Room Tip: Some cottages have views, some not - best to ask. Lots of steps, so if this is a concern, ask!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gggCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

well, when you are used to Bali's southside, be aware that Amed is a completely different experience. it's more basic in general. The Anda is actually a very good choice to stay in the region. It is constructed on a mountainside and has about 15 different cottages, all with private terrace. Since you are staying uphill, you don't get bothered too much with noise from the road. We felt, however, that there weren't a lot of guests around and the rooms really could use some renovation. Curtains, paint, and bathroom should be changed. the room itself has plenty of space, view from the bed and terrace is spectacular. The hotel is mainly run by 2 employees, Made and Wayan, who actually do a great job. when we talked about the place, we learned that the (Australian) owner, Kim, passed away last year. This explained for us the strange atmosphere hanging around the place. The other owner is there sometimes, friendly guy, but is not there on a permanent base. This hotel simply needs a bit of a push, a new wind swirling through it, change some minor stuff ( those rather ugly coloured tigers at the reception..sorry :-)), some renovation, and this can easily be the place to be in Amed. Food was good, nice scenery, and as said before, Wayan and Made did a great job. very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a mid-budget hotel in Amed, this is the place to be.I hope they find a solution for Kim's dogs however. We felt a bit heartbroken to hear that they are still in her house, alone most of the time..

Room Tip: the higher uphill the cottage, the lower the street noise...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Excellent room with amazing ocean views. Really nice swimming pool and great food. The staff are brilliant and so kind. We felt like part of the family here. Excellent service and the Indonesian food was yummy!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluedognz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

They should update the location on Google maps as the Reseptionist telling me so many guest have the same experience like me.

● The room is a bit old but clean & spacious!
● Sea view
● Fast Wifi
● Havw a Good size swimming pool

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Anda Amed for 3 nights and we just wish it had been for longer! We were made to feel totally welcome as soon as we arrived and the staff helped us to carry our bags up the steps to our bungalow. Welcome drinks were delicious and served on our room terrace which was a lovely touch. The bungalow itself was really spacious and well equipped, great attention to detail. The rooms were spotless and cleaned beautifully every day, right down to changing the plug in mosquito repeller! Breakfast was fabulous, really generous portions and good choice, best we've had in Bali. Cannot recommend their fresh juices highly enough, we got through far too many while relaxing at the large infinity pool. Staff were happy to help arrange snorkeling trips and call restaurants in the area to arrange pick up. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews