We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
148
112
48
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
112
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberries busy road pool table hot water hotel is located nice cottages cold weather main road botanic gardens bratan lake nasi goreng strawberry bedugul mountains bali bathtub kuta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

It's a cabin stay, the Hotel is located next to main road to Bedugul lake, I would say it's a good sport to rest, surprisingly peaceful at night (currently there's a road construction there)
Otherwise, it's a good place, quiet/peaceful place to rest
+ Free strawberry,hotel provide free shuttle service (please check with reception), the room is cool, there's a fan in room. Separated bathtub and standing shower. Breakfast can be send to room or have it at restaurant. Restaurant has a cowboy atmosphere

- limited fnb menu

Room tip: Pick a room near to the strawberry farm
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihollowxTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thanks for a great review.

The road project is now nearing completion, and as you say, it doesn't affect our peace and quiet..

We try to ensure that there's something on our menu for everyone - it cannot be extensive, as the quality could suffer when our visitor numbers drop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

This hotel was the cutest place I’ve ever visited. Each of the rooms were actually little cabins within the grounds and my room had a massive granite bath in it (as well as a shower). The location isn’t great as it’s next to a busy main road so you do hear mopeds struggling up the hill but the hotel itself is really lovely. Food was delicious and the cocktails were lethal! They also had a pool table which was very welcome as helped to pass the evening whilst the weather was rubbish. Breakfast was brought to my room in the morning and was just what I needed to start the day. Would definitely visit again if I was in or passing through Bedugal.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmallprint4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thanks for a great recommendation, and thanks for stopping by

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

As we were staying for 3 nights at Bedugul for the first time I did my research on TA and eventually picked Strawberry Hills. We loved it. Very peaceful location despite a busy road going past and some roadworks nearby, Lovely architecture and gardens, rows of strawberries and views to the mountains. Staff were very friendly and we negotiated language barriers really well. Location is a little isolated but a free shuttle service takes you to Botanic gardens Bratan lake and temple and Candykuning market (all worth seeing). Only problem is wi fi was down for 2 days and I get the impression this is a regular problem here. If this problem can be fixed this would be an ideal accommodation to keep returning to. Loved the old but charming restaurant with bar, pool table and darts.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Very sorry about the wifi, Unfortunately we are in the hands of our provider and there is no choice this far from more developed parts of Bali. Thank you for your kind words about everything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel. The room was clean and compact. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and a high shower for all of you taller guys/girls. One issue was an inability to access the wifi in the room. This was quickly resolved when the front desk staff restarted the internet router. We also had an issue with the safe. It was locked and the front desk staff didnt have the key. Apparently only the manager (who was not on site) had the key to the safe.

The best part of this hotel was the restaurant. The smell was a bit musty, however the warm fire,superb staff and excellent meal was worth it. In our 8 days of touring Bali, this is the second time the group ate such a delicious and extended meal.

As for the earthquakes, we initially thought someone was knocking at the door in the middle of the night. However when the bed started to move, we quickly realized that it was an earthquake x 3.

Oh yes, no pool, no heating (and it's cold here....we slept with a hotel provided hot water bottle at our feet).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nomad827164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thanks for appreciating several of our attributes, including the hot water bottle - wifi routers do unfortunately need re-booting now and again, and someone has to be the first to report this. We're sorry about the safe box being locked - this should have been noted and corrected when the room was cleaned. Musty smells are hard to eliminate totally, when we have such a rainy mountain climate - each room now has its own dehumidifying machine, but the restaurant does not usually have the problem, with the warm fire etc..

Earthquakes are beyond our control, and we hope they didn't influence the rating given!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Nice cottages just in front of green garden. Private because not so many cottages. Good room design, breakfast at room , nasi goreng menu at cold weather. Clean and green view surrounding. Alternative to stay at bedugul

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SanjayaKanginnadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Thank you for coming to stay at Strawberry Hill, and for writing us a kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews