We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$38
US$37
View deal
SAVE US$1
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$38
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
148
113
48
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
113
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road strawberry bedugul bali kuta darts poppies restaraunt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We stayed here for one night as part of a group tour of Bali. The rooms are in small wooden cabins. Great shower! Some of the group did not have wifi in their rooms, although we did not have any issues in our room. The restaurant dinner service was good. We had the option to have breakfast in our room, which was nice. Be aware there can be considerable traffic noise from the busy road nearby.

Room tip: Room 16 was close to reception and had good wifi signal
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group trip. The location of the property is sandwiched between two busy roads and so is noisy. There is nothing to do or see and not anything going on, or no pool etc. The rooms/cottages are fairly basic, but not too bad. The wifi in the room was either none existent or very basic and I told them about the issue, but they didnt make any effort to try and fix it. The food in the restraunt for dinner was fine. Breakfast was pretty boring.
It was unfortunate that the bar and dining area closes at 10pm. We were having a good time playing darts and pool and having some drinks (paying them money) and we were told to leave at 10pm and had closed. It's a shame since there is nothing else around the hotel or anything to do. Theres not much reason to stay here unless you need to. The guy checking me out was visibly irritated that I wanted to pay my bill by credit card and not cash. Which was a bit weird to get annoyed about.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DanHobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

We're sorry about your disappointment.

The hotel's location is a fact, but the rooms are actually pretty nice for the prices we charge. There's plenty to do around Bedugul, and much of it is mentioned in the Guest Folder. Admittedly there's nothing much in the way of night entertainment though. The restaurant hours are something we discuss frequently, and we'll try to improve things.

Very sorry about the WiFi - we have had endless problems with it and the other utilities since the commencement of the nearby road project, which should finish soon. Also, sorry about the attitude problem re paying by card - will fix that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We booked this the night before. Didn’t realise it was owned by Poppies in Kuta. The accommodation bungalows are delightful. Beautifully presented and very comfortable. The restaurant didn’t seem that appealing during the day. After a few too many drinks we decided it safer to eat in house than drive anywhere. Great decision. Even though we were the only ones in the restaurant, we loved it. Food was amazing and service first rate,

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

We're most grateful for your kind words, and so glad you enjoyed the restaurant as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

It's a cabin stay, the Hotel is located next to main road to Bedugul lake, I would say it's a good sport to rest, surprisingly peaceful at night (currently there's a road construction there)
Otherwise, it's a good place, quiet/peaceful place to rest
+ Free strawberry,hotel provide free shuttle service (please check with reception), the room is cool, there's a fan in room. Separated bathtub and standing shower. Breakfast can be send to room or have it at restaurant. Restaurant has a cowboy atmosphere

- limited fnb menu

Room tip: Pick a room near to the strawberry farm
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihollowxTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thanks for a great review.

The road project is now nearing completion, and as you say, it doesn't affect our peace and quiet..

We try to ensure that there's something on our menu for everyone - it cannot be extensive, as the quality could suffer when our visitor numbers drop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

This hotel was the cutest place I’ve ever visited. Each of the rooms were actually little cabins within the grounds and my room had a massive granite bath in it (as well as a shower). The location isn’t great as it’s next to a busy main road so you do hear mopeds struggling up the hill but the hotel itself is really lovely. Food was delicious and the cocktails were lethal! They also had a pool table which was very welcome as helped to pass the evening whilst the weather was rubbish. Breakfast was brought to my room in the morning and was just what I needed to start the day. Would definitely visit again if I was in or passing through Bedugal.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmallprint4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thanks for a great recommendation, and thanks for stopping by

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews