We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in Seminyak”

Sangsaka Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 212 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: Using a wide range of traditional flavours from woods such as coffee, clove, rambutan and coconut husk, Kieran Morland has created 'Sangsaka', an intimate 40-seater Indonesian restaurant in the heart of Bali's Kerobokan area.
Restaurant details
Description: Using a wide range of traditional flavours from woods such as coffee, clove, rambutan and coconut husk, Kieran Morland has created 'Sangsaka', an intimate 40-seater Indonesian restaurant in the heart of Bali's Kerobokan area.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to many restaurants in Seminyak & this would have to be our favourite, we love the food, the service is outstanding & Agus who has worked there since it opened goes that extra mile, he is a lovely young man who is destined to go a long way.
We always recommend Sangsaka to our friends when they visit Bali.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DebraG133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 318 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I was simply overwhelmed by the myriad flavours and textures offered by the chefs in their creations! Easily the best meal in Bali for me. The langoustine dumpling in shellfish bisque was amazing. For the mains we had the suckling pig which was so good with the cauliflower side. Beef cheek was so tender and so flavorful! Salak jelly for dessert was a beautiful end to this wonderful dinner. Hopefully we can get another chance to return so that I can try all the intriguing canapés and desserts!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Yee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Couldn't get into one of the "go to" restaurants one night so our hotel concierge told us to give this place a go. Small place that impressed us with beautiful flavoured food. Lovely service and decor, modern Indonesian menu. It was a great recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikomigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I normally do not advocate "fusion" cuisine. The reason being is that the meal ends up to be a bland and weak version of the original.
However there have been an occassion or two where the meal far exceeded expectations.On such instances ,the main contributing factor ;of course, can be pinpointed to the Chef.
With respect to this restaurant, the dishes experienced clearly indicated a Chef who not only was well skilled, but one who had the confidence and imagination to create a dynamically unique but delicious menu.
Primarily the dishes are based on Indonesian cuisine but it was clear to me that cooking techniques of the French and Japanese style were incooperated, resulting in a gastronomic experience that I will not forget.
Again, like as in all of my dining experiences in Bali, service was done with flair and efficiently so.The ambience of the restaurant was fundamental and modern.
Again I would advocate that this is a restaurant that would be appreciated more by adults and not for families with young children .Please note ,with reference to the latter; the restaurant is busy and is tight for space, hence in event of pushchairs or prams it might be a challenge for the staff to accommodate such likes.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank klmal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Make sure you make reservation in advance to avoid disappointment! No singlets for gents! Food was out of this world! Good to share as you would be able to try more that way. And leave some space for their heavenly dessert! Service was brilliant and fast!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank whitey807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Sangsaka Restaurant also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sangsaka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.