We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, staff, ambience”

Sangsaka Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 212 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: Using a wide range of traditional flavours from woods such as coffee, clove, rambutan and coconut husk, Kieran Morland has created 'Sangsaka', an intimate 40-seater Indonesian restaurant in the heart of Bali's Kerobokan area.
Restaurant details
Description: Using a wide range of traditional flavours from woods such as coffee, clove, rambutan and coconut husk, Kieran Morland has created 'Sangsaka', an intimate 40-seater Indonesian restaurant in the heart of Bali's Kerobokan area.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is intimate and has a really lovely feel to it. The staff are seemingly knowledgable and passionate about what they do and the food was gorgeous. When you sit down and somebody immediately brings you some samples of the food you know you're in the right place! We had the tasting menus - one normal one vegetarian - and we both loved every bit or better bite of it! Really inventive food and great flavours that leaves you excited about what's to come next, from tempura fried oyster to mushroom curry, to scallop with calamansi jelly, the duck and the lamb, everything was perfectly combined and beautifully presented. Also the cocktails were yummy and a nice bottle of wine was also affordable. Overall a very enjoyable experience which is worth the little bit extra!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank chris241174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I had high expectations, as Merah Putih is one of my favourites. Menu was interesting and different. The food was well prepared and good quality, although small serves. Mains come without any extras, so sides need to be ordered. The ambience is pleasant, but not special. Overall ok, but not memorable.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank frangipani122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to many restaurants in Seminyak & this would have to be our favourite, we love the food, the service is outstanding & Agus who has worked there since it opened goes that extra mile, he is a lovely young man who is destined to go a long way.
We always recommend Sangsaka to our friends when they visit Bali.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DebraG133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I was simply overwhelmed by the myriad flavours and textures offered by the chefs in their creations! Easily the best meal in Bali for me. The langoustine dumpling in shellfish bisque was amazing. For the mains we had the suckling pig which was so good with the cauliflower side. Beef cheek was so tender and so flavorful! Salak jelly for dessert was a beautiful end to this wonderful dinner. Hopefully we can get another chance to return so that I can try all the intriguing canapés and desserts!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Yee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Couldn't get into one of the "go to" restaurants one night so our hotel concierge told us to give this place a go. Small place that impressed us with beautiful flavoured food. Lovely service and decor, modern Indonesian menu. It was a great recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikomigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Sangsaka Restaurant also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sangsaka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.