We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We enjoyed our 2 week stay thanks to the excellent management & staff

Room Tip: Rooms after pool are away from road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randolph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was our third time staying at Putu Bali Villa, and needless to say we love it. On previous occasions just my partner and I have stayed in the single room villas, and this trip we took our three kids and stayed in an adjoining room. Coming back three times, we love it here. Putu Bali is a very traditional and quite garden setting. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful in everyway. The food is good, but there are many options within close walking distance close by for restaurants and bars. We would recommend this place - particularly for couples who want a quiet relaxing get away in a good area. Would definitely come back to Putu Bali

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family stayed for a week. Was beautiful. Easy transport to main streets yet away from hussle of Bali.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I didnt stay here but I arranged it for a friend with family and they were so happy with the quality for the price. the location is fantastic, next to the W. Nice room, great bathroom and the price for high season was great, 1/4 of any where else. I was a little worried as it was rated as 3 star but it is very nice and clean. Cant coment on the food as they havnt eaten here but so many great restaurants close by that no reason to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

What luck to have found Putu Bali - an absolute gem and a very affordable one at that. A little oasis offering calmness, tranquility and a necessary retreat from all the wonderful craziness, chaos and excitement that this area is so well loved for. An added bonus was being very close (1-5 mins walk) to some of the very best restaurants and bars in Seminyak (Sarong, Biku, Potato Head, Woo Bar). The popular beach areas are also easily reached (15 min walk, 5 min taxi). Being located on a main road, with the obvious benefits this brings, I was impressed by the quietness. The gardens are gorgeous and lovingly tended to on a daily basis. The rooms are well presented, very clean, serviced daily, and surpassed my expectations regarding value for money. Being a smaller property, meant it felt personal and we came to know the staff and enjoyed the opportunity to talk with other hotel guests by the pool or in the bar/restaurant from time to time (but you could avoid this easily if it wasn't your cup of tea). Whilst the property was well occupied during our stay, it never felt crowded. There were never more than 8 people by the pool, and we sometimes had it all to ourselves. We were well looked after by all staff members at all times - they were hospitable, friendly, prompt and thoughtful with our odd requests/queries, and never intrusive (ie didn't try the hard sell of related services - side trips, drivers, etc..so often encountered in the tourism industry). I am planning to return. It was just right on so many counts.

Room Tip: If you have a young family and need to supervise the kids, best to ask for Room 2017 - the ONLY inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsJaneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.9 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
0.9 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.0 km away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 148 in Seminyak
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing