We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special dinner”
Review of Poppies Restaurant

Poppies Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 289 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For over four decades we have welcomed visitors and friends from around the world to these hanging gardens of Kuta, offering them fine dining and calming respite from the ever-increasing hustle and bustle beyond our walls. Our current menu includes several house favourites that remain as popular today as when we introduced them in 1973.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Delightful atmosphere, excellent service, authentic food. Best place in Kuta I’ve eaten. Try the sampler meal. At 29k for 2 it was superb. Very helpful with special requests and honest in appraisal of food. I must reiterate, the tropical garden setting alone is worth the visit. I don’t give out 5 stars ready

Thank Lindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant truly is an oasis in the hub of Kuta . Friendly attentive helpful staff and amazing food

Thank darikune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

What more could we ask for in a Guest's review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed at poppies bali,so had a chance to have breakfast here,the restaurant set in a lush garden,the ambiance is nice,like having breakfast in a garden,the breakfast is huge,i had Banana juice,English breakfast tea pot,egg ben,crossaint with butter and jam,fruit salad in yougurt,all were tasty,especially egg ben is my favourite,maybe next time come here to have lunch or dinner!

Thank Raymondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed all these things at Poppies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

great place to go to if you want a nice place the prices are good the food is great the staff are great i will be going there again,had the seafood and it was great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

A very cute tucked away piece of paradise in the heart of crazy Kuta!
The staff were so lovely and very accommodating especially with our 4 year old son.
The food and prices were great!
The only bad thing was that we didn’t come back again during our trip!
Thanks :)

Thank ashleypriest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed Poppies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppies Restaurant also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Poppies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing