We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$257
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Cosy Villa(Legian)
US$167
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
US$364
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
26
63
88
52
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
63
88
52
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcontinental breakfastdeluxe roommin walkrepair
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay, neat, very friendly and helpful staff, affordable and good food.
Nearby you have lot of options for shopping,
5 min walk from legion beach
Got good deal paid 800 rupees for fan double bed room. Clean water in the pool.
Recommended for travellers, backpackers even budget families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank D0nChimmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Front Office Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have such a great review from you. I thank you very much for being our guest, hope we able to welcome you again in my hotel for your future visit in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

It's not all bad. Fairly well located and close to a lot of stuff in legian. For the price per night there is air con (ensure you go for this, I didn't initially but very quickly swapped my room), a small flat screen tv with one uk channel on, and a free bottle of water.
The mattress here was absolutely awful, the bed was broken and really should have been replaced.
Shower is a bit rubbish and also no place to put your toiletries at all in the bathroom.

The hotel is quite tired and feels very old, corridors leading to the rooms are very dark and dingy, the bathrooms are not the cleanest, the bedding was okay however the comforter on top of the mattress was a bit grim.

The swimming Pool doesn't look anything like the photographs so don't believe the marketing images, it was very dated.

If you want a cheapo bolt hole then this hotel does have all the basic amenities for the price, but don't expect any frills.
I won't be returning, only because there are way better places at not much more.

Some staff were really lovely and some were a bit grumpy, can't win them all lol

The view from my room was of a garden and that was the nicest bit of the whole place. Has good potential if they spent a bit of cash doing it up...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jasonleenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Director of Sales at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

I thank you very much for being our guest and your review and feedback were very appreciated. I will share your comment with the entire team of Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel for further improvement.

We will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property soon, our progress now to upgrade all facilities and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 10 days in a deluxe room. The deluxe room came with a continental breakfast if you did not want that they took the price off what you ordered off menu. We loved our room for a budget accommodation you could not complain. Only drama we had was a couple of days in aircon was not getting cold but as soon as i reported it to the office it was fixed straight away. Close to everything. For what we paid we were very happy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katybradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do thank you as well for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that during your stay, you enjoyed our hotel’s location, concept and facilities.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the entire team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guests expectations.

Once again thank you very much.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

this is our second stay here' we like the hotel and area, and the pool was nice for us' our only real complaint is that upstairs does not have much water pressure for the shower...lucky we had a bath tub, meet nice people there from all over..price is real good' food is ok and priced ok, would stay again...

Room Tip: more quiet rooms at the back of the hotel'
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Director of Sales at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

I thank you very much for being our repeater guest and your review and feedback were very appreciated. I will share your comment with our team in Sayang Maha Mertha for further improvement, to deliver a better services with good facilities in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel cheap n easy to acess many places. But the best way is to rent a motorcycle, this will help you to move are the city and some of interesting places. rental only 60, 000 idr. asked at the lobby for rental. Google Maps update, even recently the roads are redirect become one way. Have nice holiday.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank nizamabhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Director of Sales at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

I thank you for being our guest, your review and feedback were very appreciated, hope we always able to deliver a better services with good facilities in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews