We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hilton but cheap and cheerful”
Review of Sayang Maha Mertha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sayang Maha Mertha
Ranked #84 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Its good value security on the ball and staff patrol make you feel safe staff friendly room ok a bit dirty clean sheets and towels airconditioner and hot water working pool nice clean water tiles dirty though location good near night life 2 big blocks from beach great market near by there is one shop there no bargaining but very good price for clothes there cheapest I have seen do homework on price then go there will stay again based on price location and Safety would recomend to anyone although I ownly found it on my last night wish I found it earlier

Room Tip: Pay extra for airconditioner very plesent for a tinny bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevewarwick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay, neat, very friendly and helpful staff, affordable and good food.
Nearby you have lot of options for shopping,
5 min walk from legion beach
Got good deal paid 800 rupees for fan double bed room. Clean water in the pool.
Recommended for travellers, backpackers even budget families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank D0nChimmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

It's not all bad. Fairly well located and close to a lot of stuff in legian. For the price per night there is air con (ensure you go for this, I didn't initially but very quickly swapped my room), a small flat screen tv with one uk channel on, and a free bottle of water.
The mattress here was absolutely awful, the bed was broken and really should have been replaced.
Shower is a bit rubbish and also no place to put your toiletries at all in the bathroom.

The hotel is quite tired and feels very old, corridors leading to the rooms are very dark and dingy, the bathrooms are not the cleanest, the bedding was okay however the comforter on top of the mattress was a bit grim.

The swimming Pool doesn't look anything like the photographs so don't believe the marketing images, it was very dated.

If you want a cheapo bolt hole then this hotel does have all the basic amenities for the price, but don't expect any frills.
I won't be returning, only because there are way better places at not much more.

Some staff were really lovely and some were a bit grumpy, can't win them all lol

The view from my room was of a garden and that was the nicest bit of the whole place. Has good potential if they spent a bit of cash doing it up...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jasonleenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 10 days in a deluxe room. The deluxe room came with a continental breakfast if you did not want that they took the price off what you ordered off menu. We loved our room for a budget accommodation you could not complain. Only drama we had was a couple of days in aircon was not getting cold but as soon as i reported it to the office it was fixed straight away. Close to everything. For what we paid we were very happy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katybradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do thank you as well for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that during your stay, you enjoyed our hotel’s location, concept and facilities.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the entire team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guests expectations.

Once again thank you very much.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

this is our second stay here' we like the hotel and area, and the pool was nice for us' our only real complaint is that upstairs does not have much water pressure for the shower...lucky we had a bath tub, meet nice people there from all over..price is real good' food is ok and priced ok, would stay again...

Room Tip: more quiet rooms at the back of the hotel'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 km away
Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma
#82 of 88 in Legian
408 reviews
0.2 km away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#76 of 88 in Legian
217 reviews
0.8 km away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#144 of 252 in Kuta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#192 of 252 in Kuta
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#210 of 252 in Kuta
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#56 of 88 in Legian
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Address: Jl. Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $14 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing