We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celagi Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Made Homestay(Manggis)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Lemon House(Manggis)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$16
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alola Inn(Manggis)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kubu Pilatus Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dwi Utama Bungalow(Manggis)(Great Value!)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
871
382
88
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
382
88
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi dasaday bedcoconut grovesea salttai chiorganic gardenseasalt restaurantafternoon teablue lagoonrooms are smallcooking classcooking schoolalila hotelssound of the wavesdeluxe roomsour honeymoonthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

There are many staff that are outstanding. On the other hand I had a very uncomfortable dealing with the man who helped with our bags to our room. My husband was not in the room so after this man put the bags down and showed me the room, I found it difficult to get the key off him. I said thank you, shook is hand, and told him I wanted my key but he would not move and just stood there staring at me and it was very uncomfortable. I don't appreciate being pushed into tipping but it was clear he was not going to leave until I gave him some money. He did not move and we just stood there for a minute until I said 'ok I guess I will give you something' then he was quick to move, take the money and leave the room. I found this extremely unprofessional and will not return for this reason. The wifi is intermittent so if you rely on wifi, you might wish to bring a hotspot modem. We often ran out of shampoo and soap as there was no back up and if the housekeeper forgets to leave extra you run out quickly as you're only given just enough. The AC was not great - the room sat at about 25.5 degrees the entire time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1974_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear traveller1974_9,

Please accept our apologies for such a rare and uncomfortable experience by on of our single hosts. This is a total abnormal behaviour and unacceptable, we have identified the individual and retrained him and start monitoring his performance. Wifi issues during stay came from Telkomsel supplier in all Bali and is been up and running well at the moment. We have shared your feedback with the entire team, including the housekeeping team for not repeating this little mistakes. Our ACs are well maintained and the easily set the rooms at 22C, if an AC has issues and our guests highlights it to our team we are very quick in responding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Immaculate service from the pickup at the airport to our return trip. Excellent food and breakfast options. Accommodating and insightful guide (Pak Murdika) for our trek. Great amenities that complement the tranquil environment in East Bali perfect for an escape from city life.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank firdauzaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi A, Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear firdauzaziz,

Thanks for your blissful review.

We really enjoy reading that you found our service immaculate from the airport pick up, that you loved our culinary creations and our experiences in the beautiful and tranquil East Bali. Thanks for recognizing one of our superstars, Pak Murdika!

We look forward to welcome you back,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

On our Bali tour we stayed in this hotel for only two days but we like the hotel so much that on our next trip to this lovely island we will choose the Alila Manggis for our main period. From breakfast to dinner one word: excellent! The hotel is there already for 26 years but IT doesn't show...Well kept! Verry friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jean_leemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear jean_leemans,

Thanks for a wonderfull review!

We love reading how much you enjoyed your 2 nights stay at Alila Manggis, thanks for highlighting the quality of our food and beverage, and how well maintained the property is. Indeed, our team is incredibly friendly and they provide superb service!

We look forwards to welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Such a good place and recommended places dor stay. Professional worker and beautiful view of mountain and sea and8 Both of us LOVE IT and when we Plan a trip to Bali again we will visit Alila Manggis and stay and keep up the good work ALILA.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michaelshintia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Michaelshintia,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at Alila Manggis with other travelers.

We love reading how much you enjoyed our beautiful location, the views, the mountain, the see, and all...

We will keep the good work and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a very peaceful, relaxing three days at this great resort. The temperature was perfect with a gentle seabreeze moderating the high temperatures and humidity outside the resort. The staff were fantastic. The service is impeccable. The pool, massages, Yoga and restaurant could not be faulted. We would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear pwtrip2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Alila Manggis with other travelers.

We love ready how much you enjoyed a very peaceful and relaxing time with the gentle breeze and the ocean sound that characterises our resort. Thanks for recognizing our service and our fantastic staff, along with the spa treatments, the pool, the yoga and all...

We would love to welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews