We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
238
45
22
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
45
22
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class foot massage rice paddies couple of nights other guests beautiful view two nights pools spa paradise sylvie ubud setting village yoga vegetables ati
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to have had to pleasure to stay at this beautiful villa. The staff were so attentive and friendly. We were fortunate to meet the lovely owners and have a private tour. As it was valentines day we were both spoiled with spa treatments and a 4 course Meal out of this world. This place is truly beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We will indeed be staying again in the future. The extra effort that was put in was phenomenal in ensuring we had the best trip. We were also so lucky to have seen the volcano in the evening as the clouds cleared. The scenery is outstanding. There isn't enough stars to rate this paradise. Truly blesses to have experience it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelatitsbest92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Manager at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much
You were both lovely Valentine in Surya Shanti Villa and even the Volcano Agung was eager to say hello
See you soon again
SUKSEMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Sadly the media hype about the volcano on Bali has had a huge effect on the tourism industry particularly here in the mountains and while languishing in the lap of luxury with attentive staff always on hand we feel them as we are the only guests at this exquisite traditional hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MartinHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Gérant at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Martin , thank you very much for your visit and support in a difficult time. Finally our Agung brother calm down and our Surya Shanti come back to its normal and lively activities.
Hope to receive you again ... you will be , for sure, a very special guest
Yours Friendly
SUKSEMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Escape this crazy world by relaxing at this beautiful retreat surrounded by rice paddies and jungle trees set in its own delightful gardens with many different buildings scattered throughout the grounds
The staff are so helpful and knowledgeable, nothing is too much trouble
Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 777SarahB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

A very good place and comfortable rooms but deception with the new staff and the quality of différents meals. We have no proposition to visit the country and we had to help bys yourself. We hope to come back for another time with a new staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piben46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Manager at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your 2nd visit and comments.
For your information, we did , beginning of 2018, several improvements in our infrastructure and implement a full program of service plan to satisfy our guest.
Be sure that we are fully dedicated to share our passion for our village, ts tradition in a comfortable condition in our house.
Yours Friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I really appreciate the atmosphere of this place, and also the staff.
The food is very good and the pasta is the best in Sidemen.
Great ingredients, good portions and also the pasta in handmade by the chef.
I really recommend it to all people who want to eat well in a special place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misticale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews