We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't want to write a review like this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff go out of their way to make each guest feel individual and important. On that basis and the wonderful ocean view setting this is a great place to unwind.
However the airport "passport on arrival" setup is third world in the extreme. The greeting and meeting area, car parking and exit from the Denpasar airport are a disgrace.The trip to and from the airport is frustrating and horrendous. It took 2 hours to the minute to travel the 26 kilometres from the resort to the airport at some stages making no ground at all for 10 minutes. Further reading shows that travellers have been complaining about this traffic for years and vowing never to return to Bali. Traffic officers stand by obviously accepting that the traffic is out of control.
While this is not of Pan Pacific's doing it reflects badly on that and other resorts in Bali.
The resort itself is undergoing extensive renovation but even now the rooms are not badly dated. The general swimming pool, bar area etc offer a very relaxing environment.
Happy hour featuring 2 for the price of 1 drinks from 5.30pm to 7pm each night is very popular . The excellent roving string trio stays on through dinner. It seems nothing is a problem for the ever friendly smiling staff.
I will be drawing management's attention to specific areas where I experienced disappointing food. and I am certain that efforts will be made to address that.
GOLF
Very prompt and efficient free transport is available to and from the adjacent 18 hole golf course. and the pro shop, cart and caddy service are very well run. The excellent award winning course is kept in good condition by a strong team of locals.
Regrettably I will not be returning to Bali. There are a number of other destinations where the tourism authorities know what tourists want and actually encourage tourism.
The resort deserves a very good provided they improve on the food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear WinnoSydn,

Thank you for writing this review even though you didn’t want to. We appreciate your choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your recognition of our service staff and setting suitability to relax and unwind. We are pleased and proud of your comments regarding our happy hour, Greg Norman championship golf course, swimming pool, our bars relaxing environment, smiling staff, efficient free transport, strolling musicians and excellent service of our employee associates.

I apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your recent Bali visit regarding Airport welcome and traffic conditions in Bali and our failure to provide enjoyable food. We look forward to open our new restaurants this month and are excited about the marked improvements we will be offering. Please drop me a note regarding the details about food and I would like the opportunity to address.

I certainly understand you reluctance to return to Bali due to the poor infrastructure and failure of Government to create a more appealing tourist friendly welcoming environment. However, they are trying to improve with new Airport opening in 2013 and road extensions we hope to see soon. We are continually engaging public elected officials to impact improvement and hope our encouragement and support will bring results someday.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa sanctuary.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,466 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

It took me days to decide the perfect hotel for my trip until I finally chose Pan Pacific. And I regret it. I stayed there for 3 nights, got some bad experiences. First day, bathtub was broken, room hurriedly cleaned despite my late check-in, and a lot of unpleasant construction activities. Second day, the bathtub was still not fixed, room was not cleaned until the third reminder in the afternoon! And it wasnt tidy at all. One of the cabinet got its screw off plus the not-so-cold refrigerator added to the misery.

Location was a big turn-off and it was my mistake for not listening to my local guide. It's damn far from anywhere except a stroll to Tanah Lot.

This hotel has great potential for the georgous memorable beach walk to Tanah Lot but somehow they didnt accomodate that. We found the path out of our own curiosity.

Swimming pool is excellent. Room design is good for me, modern and spacey.

If your trip plan is to find secluded, quiet place to relax mostly at hotel, with one or two visit to Tanah Lot and Bedugul, then this hotel is suitable for you. Going back and forth to this hotel is nightmare, distance and traffic jam!

Overall, I am hugely dissapointed with the below standard service, totally unacceptable for 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hai_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Hai_ali,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana at Tanah Lot and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your mention of our new modern spacy room design and excellent pool.

I apologize for the unpleasant service flaws involving cleanliness, bathtub, cabinet millwork finishes and our in room refrigerator. We will address these unacceptable shortfalls to avoid reoccurrence.

We are 60 minutes from Nusa Dua, Ubud and Kuta and provide air conditioned shuttles several times each day for our guest convenience. Many guests enjoy our shuttles to the beaches, restaurants and boutique shopping in popular Seminyak only 30 minutes away. We have plans to enhance our walking paths, landscaping and signage to highlight and promote romantic nature walks throughout the grounds and to Tanah Lot. Thank you for your notice and kind mention.

We are improving our restaurants and guest room interior presently with our renovation plan which should be completed by year end. We hope you will enjoy our improvements upon your return.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa sanctuary soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My daughter recently had her wedding at the Pan Pacific and it couldn't have been more perfect. Ketut Sudugama, the hotel event planner, was superb. As the mother of the bride I was able to just leave everything in Ketut's hands and just enjoy the fabulous setting and facilities. I booked a villa and couldn't have been more impressed with the beautiful setting. The resort is very child friendly and reasonable to eat there considering it's out of the way and could charge heavily for food and drink. My only reservation was the seafood buffet at night was very limited, small servings and not up to the standard of the other food. I'd love to go back there again. It was an amazing holiday and wedding event thanks to the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask about rooms with breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulajoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Beautiful pools and view of sunset. Very happy with the free transport to Tanah Lot. Rooms need serious facelift. Mattress is very uncomfortable and we were bitten by bedbugs!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 82go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here on the last night in Bali and we loved it. Beautiful room with beautiful view. The staff were efficient with great service. We were upgraded to a ocean sunset view n it was beautiful. They even arranged a lovely cake for us.

Take a walk along the beach to Tanah Lot during sunset. Walk along the beautiful golf course in the morning. Listen to the waves crashing and the cricket chirping at night. If only we we could extend our stay.

Only thing to note is the breakfast. Very disappointing. Quality was not on par with a 5 star resort. Free internet at lobby would be useful to travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
6.5 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
707 reviews
8.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,530 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
25.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
4.9 km away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $795 - $1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing