We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to relax!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We booked a one bedroom villa for three nights and wished we had booked more!

The villa was just wonderful - could not fault it - beautiful gardens, private space to relax with our own pool (big enough for a cool off dip!) and the outdoor bungalow was just the best place to relax and while the time away.

The rest of the resort was just as good - staff were really friendly and helpful and the facilities (numerous pools and world class golf course!) just brilliant. A nice touch was the entry lobby overlooking famous Tanah Lot Temple - which you could walk to in 5 mins at sunset for an unforgettable view - as well as the balinese bures where you could just sit uninterrupted, or plan for a massage while you could listen to the waves.

The food was also excellent - we had a bbq on the first night which was delicious, and had in-room dining for the rest of the meals there - just special in our outdoor dining area as part of our villa.

Gardens were lush, rooms impeccably clean and staff so nice to deal with!

We would love to come back here again - it is just the BEST place to relax and chill out!

Room Tip: Go for the one or two bedroom villa - you will not be disappointed!! You'll feel like a celebri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear TonFamily,

We are so pleased that you chose our Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort to celebrate your 15th anniversary. Congratulations! And thank you for sharing your experience with us. A very special thank you for mentioning our spacious villas, breathtaking views from our new lobby entrance, excellent food and helpful staff.

We are glad you had a wonderful time celebrating this special occasion and do hope to welcome you back again soon and often.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to meeting you again at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,449 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the pan pacific nirwana resort for 4 days in August at the end of a 25 day honeymoon in Bali and it was perfection. We had a big room with lovely views from the balcony and a large recently refurbished bathroom, complete with fresh rose petals for the bath. There were delicious truffles and fresh fruit in the room on arrival, and we were sent a calorofic chocolate ganache cake after we mentioned it was our honeymoon.

There were 3 huge pools to choose from and the views were stunning....particularly watching sunset. Free popcorn and nuts were provided at the poolside bar every evening and there are daily happy hours with 241 drinks.

We ate at the cedana restaurant once and had a fantastic meal (although there were only about 3 other tables taken in the huge restaurant) and we were blown away by the food at the bbq grill restaurant near the pools. We were spoiled for choice at breakfast too.

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We took advantage of the free shuttle bus to seminyak and kuta which was great as the hotel is away from the busier areas and beaches.

In terms of value for money we can't really comment as we used vouchers from travelzoo for a significantly reduced price stay with 20% off any bar/restaurant bills on checkout so for us it was amazing value!

Overall for us it was a perfect place to relax after 3 weeks of travelling and sight seeing and I'd highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fudge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Fudge_10,

We are so pleased that you chose our Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort enhance your honeymoon, that you shared your experience with TripAdvisor titled “PERFECTION”. Our goal is to offer incredible value for price, so we are glad you could find a very satisfying package with special discounts from travelzoo.

We were happy to make your honeymoon very special and our employee associates are eager to be of service and appreciate the recognition. They will be very proud of your acknowledgement! Thank you for your mention of our newly refurbished rooms, the free shuttle service and our restaurants’ quality menus. Happy hours always bring new specials on drinks and free nibbles to start off the evening and enjoy the breath-taking views of the ever changing sunsets.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

In one word, paradise. Imagine when you arrive they hit the gong as many as guests arrive. And then it all starts.Welcome drinks, beautiful renovated rooms, even the hair dryer was very profesional. Complementary 2 bottles of water every day in the room and 2 at the swimming pool. The gym was AMAZING, the newest equipment. The pools are very clean and not because they put a lot of chemicals in it. It is the most beautiful location near the sea with Tanah Lot on walking distance. No beaches but the pools are great.The food and spa was a bit expensive for Bali prizes. But the overall quality is very good. Would definitely stay here again. Just a dream coming true. Never had an experience like this and it is the 6th time for us going to Bali. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Ni Wayan Sri Andayani makes the best ice coffee we ever had. A big thank you to Harry and Chef 1 and 2 for organising my cooking class. Again it was more then I expected.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lau v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Lau v,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your holiday. Our entire team is pleased that you refer to our tropical resort as “PARADISE”.

We are pleased to pass your message to Ni Wayan Sri Andayani about the best ice coffees you ever had! We are pleased and proud. Thank you for recognizing the dedication to service of our employee associates and our management team. We are thankful of your acknowledgement of our hard work.

We are glad you enjoyed our new refurbished rooms, state-of-the-art gym and pools. We do hope you will get the chance to come and visit us again to enjoy the many changes following the full completion of our renovations in the next few months, including new room categories and Merica, our contemporary brasserie, is the perfect spot to revive your senses as you indulge in a leisurely lunch or dinner and TLC, our modern bistro and delicatessen, with wonderful views across to Tanah Lot temple and Indian Ocean that we have just opened in the last week.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed in one of the private, fully staffed villas overlooking the golf course and ocean...or should I say "right on the golf course and a stones throw literally into the ocean". The villa was clean, very spacious, welcoming staff on arrival - a cook, housemaid and a butler. The sound of the ocean and the birds were the daily start to the day, I've travelled far but the views from the villa were breathtakingly beautiful.
The staff are friendly and the Balinese people are a happy, smiling, friendly nation. The cost is not cheap, it is a luxury holiday so expect to splurge. The staff buy and cook your meals, which you pay for plus 10% charge but the pre-booking in advance and the set times you want your meals served at can get a bit mundane after a few days. The golf course is splendid with very helpful assigned caddies with golf carts to whizz you around.
Drawback: we paid for the use of the full villa but as we didn't use the third bedroom it was locked after our first night and the key taken away so we could not access it. 2 out of 3 of the dvd players didn't work and there is no wi-fi in the villas, you have to go to the main hotel lobby to get internet. The kitchen was ant infested each night but that seems to be the norm, there are alot of mosquitoes and gheckos around too. We insisted on doing our own laundry rather than the housemaid doing it but she still took it upon herself to do a wash and ruin clothes in the process!
The most disappointing element was the Cendana restaurant. It is a large open plan, open sided restaurant that would seat over 100 comfortably. There were approx 13 other people dining at the same time as we were there. The service was awful. AWFUL.
Our waiter took ages to take our order, no bread was brought to the table but was to others. It took 45 minutes from then for our appetizers to arrive and 25 minutes after that for our main course. By this time our wine had still not arrived. After asking for it 3 times it was brought to our table...but the cork broke as he tried to open it.15 minutes and 3 attempts later with other bottles we finally got some wine. By now our food was cld, the kids were tired and we were starving and not relaxed or enjoying our dining one bit. We told the supervisor of our dissatisfaction with the level of service endured, he didn't seem too bothered and all he did was knock off a measly 10% off the bottle of wine!! Disgraceful service for a super hotel and resort. Cendana restaurant brings down the tone of an overall fabulous place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear TravellingQ8,

We are pleased you chose to spend time in Bali with us and took time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed playing our award-winning golf course, with its pristine conditions, exceptional caddies and exhilarating views. We are very proud of the golf experience we offer. Thank you.

The villa you booked belongs to independent owners and brings another dimension to our self-contained resort community. However, we appreciate and understand your comments about the Cendana restaurant. As of this week, the Cendana restaurant temporarily serviced in our meeting facilities has been replaced with Merica, our new brasserie restaurant. I enclose a picture and hope you can enjoy on your return. We are glad to have opened in a new location our completely remodeled all-day dining Merica, with spectacular views of Tanah Lot and the Indian Ocean. We hope that this change will bring a revitalised freshness to the resort and we have revised our service standards and made sure we took into consideration all the guests’ comments, including yours. Another addition to our dining options is TLC, perfect for a healthy family lunch or a romantic wine and tapas dinner at sunset.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

It is quite a remote hotel, which is far from crowd. Nice hotel for golfer. Our kids like very much the pool. It can be interesting for business meeting with pool and beach team building activities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wuniardy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear wuniardy26,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your family vacation. Thank you for your enthusiastic commentary posted on TripAdvisor. Our four pools with two waterslides are appreciated by families and generate excitement with our your guests. We are remodeling our kids club with a fun new menu of activities.

We feel being removed from the crowds yet not too far from beaches, Ubud and Seminyak is a great setting for the perfect relaxing personalized private holiday. We do host conferences, team-building and incentive, business meetings, events and weddings on our beautiful cliff lawn and villa estates. Our meeting facilities are quite extensive and everybody can find activities to their liking for the leisure times.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will get the chance to welcome you and your family again.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
6.5 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
702 reviews
8.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
26.7 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
835 reviews
25.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,819 reviews
7.6 km away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $798 - $1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing