We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$142
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$57
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLongUS$142
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
98
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea plantation colonial vibe restored colonial small staff sri lanka wonderful property maintained garden peaceful environment mountain range nuwara eliya town rooms are huge boutique hotel colonial type four poster bed highest point breakfast box winding road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

The service provided by the staff here is excellent!! Even before we got there, they called us and inquired on our dinner plan so that they could prepare it by the time we arrived. We got a warm welcome by the staff. Our car had a flat tire which we didn't even notice until they pointed it out. They willingly changed it to the spare and directed us to the closest shop. The room we stayed was clean and tidy. The food we had were fresh and delicious!! We enjoyed every bit of our stay there.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subodhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Ayubowan!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas.

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review, we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at The Oliphant again soon.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

It has very peaceful environment with an elegant surrounding. The climate can be change in a moment by moment. Because it’s situated on the summit point of Nuwaraeliya. And also it’s surrounded by a tea estate. The service of the hotel crew is very friendly and punctual.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 428upuln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas.

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us at The Oliphant. We will pass your compliments on to our team.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Visited with the entire family and stayed at the Olipahnt for 4 nights. It’s an well maintained colonial bungalow which is over 150 years old and maintained very well by the management. The bungalow consists of 7 spacious rooms and couple of living areas. Ideal place for a family or a group of friends.
The best feature about the place was the hospitality and the food. The team comprising of Luxman , Ratnayake and Sanjeewa was simply fantastic. The food was served based on an ala carte menu but had lot variety and special requests were also accommodated.

Would not hesitate to recommend the place to anyone who is willing to spend a few nights in a typical bungalow atmosphere coupled with the great service of a star class hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank 762dumindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas.

We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us at The Oliphant. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and more importantly the hospitality offered by our team. We promise to pass on your wonderful comments to our team members Luxman, Sanjeewa & Rathnayake.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Went there with the family and it was the best decision made. The food was amazing and we loved it every bit. The kids enjoyed so much and the staffs were amazing! No doubt In going back to this place again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zanharz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas.

We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us at The Oliphant. We look forward to having you visit us again sometime soon.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

We had such an amazing time at oliphant bungalow. Especially the hospitality of the lovely staff and the delicious food is something we cannot forget in this trip. We were a group of 7 adults and 6 kids, the kids loved their stay equally and enjoyed their lovely food!
The bungalow is the perfect place we could have chosen, the rooms are luxury, comfortable and clean. The view is breath taking and the entire place is well maintained . Cant wait to go back

Room tip: Best rooms
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shafraZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula Bastianz, Marketing at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Amaya Resorts & Spas.

We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us at The Oliphant. We promise to pass on your wonderful comments to our team members at the location.

Warmest regards,
Ursula Bastiansz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews