We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our one night stay was terrible. The room was filthy: dirty duvet, sticky food and coffee ring on night stand, stained carpet that you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on, room smelled badly, spiderwebs, clock wouldn't set but flashed at you all night. There was bird poop on the balcony chairs. The hallways are pretty beat up and need painting. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant food was ok, but overpriced. The location on the lake is nice. Generally speaking, I would have gotten the same room at a cut rate hotel for half the price. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Higher level floors will ensure a better lake ciew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCookie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us regarding your recent stay. We deeply apologize for any cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We would like you and all our prospective guests to know that a new management team has recently taken over at the property and we will be working hard to rectify issues like the ones you listed here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Booked the Clarion Resort on the Lake for a one night getaway with my wife. The A/C in our first room did not work, no big deal, we switched rooms. The A/C in the second room worked, but not well. The building in general shows a lot of signs of age. Although the room was relatively clean, the furniture was in dire need of upgrading and full-size beds in a "resort", instead of queens is unacceptable. The carpet in the hallways is worn, stained and disgusting. I can go on, but you get the picture. I would not be object if this were a $50 budget motel, but for over $100, I expect much more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulkF4006SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay! We are happy to announce that very soon our property will be going through a complete top-to-bottom renovation to address these issues and we are excited to have you come back and stay with us to see those changes on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Average room, restaurant on site, big outdoor pool right on Lake Hamilton. Beautiful evening poolside last night for Saturday live music til Labor Day. Lakes are for fisherman or water sport lovers. Many restaurant close by. I would stay here again. Room was quiet...I was on 6th floor...rooms have balconies a definate plus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Even tho the staff was nice & having the bar & grill (Classics) next door, their food was good & inexpensive. I was not happy with the room. Paying $170 a night, all I paid for was the view of the lake, the ceiling in room had crakes all in it, there was a half inch gap under door leading to balcony where the AC unit was draining that u had to step through the water to go out on by next morning it had came through door & had carpet soaked. Bathroom way to small. I had paid for 2 nights ended up only staying 1, 4 days later still waiting for $170 to be put back on my account

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jefferys392016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Met my sister for a 4th weekend , gad a fireworks show ,Wich was nice from are balcony . Rooms were large and clean nice electric outlets for sleep apnea rooms at microwave refrigerator and the coffee maker , staff very nice , Hotel also has bar and restaurant on premises !!!!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
8.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
8.6 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR
8.8 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
8 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7405
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: S$118 - S$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing