We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
94
100
87
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
100
87
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bar restaurantboat dockhotel restaurantan older hotelmemorial day weekendnice roomprivate balconywould stay againtrip to hot springsbalconiespetconferenceoaklawntrack
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It was outdated, dirty and when we went to the restaurant there were nats coming flying out of the beer cooler at the bar. When asked to up grade they acted like it was a huge ordeal. Probably won't stay there again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CHRISTI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We apologize if you experienced anything than the best stay possible. We will certainly take a look at the issue you mentioned at the bar area and make sure that is rectified. Please note on busy group event weekends, upgrades may not be possible and we ask guests to book the room that they are wanting to stay in to assure that they in fact have the room reserved. We hope to have you back again with us on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here our 2nd anniversary. Rooms were clean and staff were nice. They do not serve continental breakfast which was a little disappointing. They do have a restaurant down stairs but we didn't go there. You are paying a higher price because of the location near the lake. There were some pretty views. The thing that bothered me the most was the smell of smoke. When we walked out of our room you could smell smoke from rooms on that hall that allowed it. One room in particular at the end of the hall smelled strongly of marijuana. They might want to also do some work on their deck for the lake. We walked out and several of the boards were rotting badly. Be careful where you step out there. But It was a pretty view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scheely15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I thought all Choice Hotels had complimentary breakfast but just learned (after check in) that this one does not. Bummer! I guess I will not be staying here again. They also charge an additional $1.15 per day for the safe in the room to keep their staff from stealing from the guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank USMC_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We feel there are several things to clarify for other guests who may be looking to stay with us. Our Clarion does not offer, nor advertise to have a complimentary breakfast. Instead we feature a fantastic hotel restaurant that offers delicious made to order meals at a very reasonable cost. As far as the safe charges go, that is something we only charge guests for if they use the safe, at their own discretion. This is certainly not to keep the staff from stealing your things, as stated, but to offer guests peace of mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our one night stay was terrible. The room was filthy: dirty duvet, sticky food and coffee ring on night stand, stained carpet that you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on, room smelled badly, spiderwebs, clock wouldn't set but flashed at you all night. There was bird poop on the balcony chairs. The hallways are pretty beat up and need painting. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant food was ok, but overpriced. The location on the lake is nice. Generally speaking, I would have gotten the same room at a cut rate hotel for half the price. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Higher level floors will ensure a better lake ciew
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCookie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us regarding your recent stay. We deeply apologize for any cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We would like you and all our prospective guests to know that a new management team has recently taken over at the property and we will be working hard to rectify issues like the ones you listed here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Booked the Clarion Resort on the Lake for a one night getaway with my wife. The A/C in our first room did not work, no big deal, we switched rooms. The A/C in the second room worked, but not well. The building in general shows a lot of signs of age. Although the room was relatively clean, the furniture was in dire need of upgrading and full-size beds in a "resort", instead of queens is unacceptable. The carpet in the hallways is worn, stained and disgusting. I can go on, but you get the picture. I would not be object if this were a $50 budget motel, but for over $100, I expect much more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulkF4006SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay! We are happy to announce that very soon our property will be going through a complete top-to-bottom renovation to address these issues and we are excited to have you come back and stay with us to see those changes on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews