We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
94
100
87
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
100
87
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bar restaurantboat dockhotel restaurantan older hotelmemorial day weekendnice roomprivate balconywould stay againtrip to hot springsbalconiespetconferenceoaklawntrack
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I would say this was a very good stay breakfast was always great in the morning what you ordered in and they delivered to your room. The staff was very nice the room was always clean our maid went above and beyond, down to the extra coffee and hair conditioner she was fantastic come Sunday though there apparently was a woman strung out on meth that was trying to jump off her fifth floor balcony I spent an hour talking to her trying to convince her not to jump off the balcony onto my girlfriends hood of a truck with the aid of a wonderful man that I was working with he ordered her breakfast and finally got her to unbarricaded the door with all the furniture that she push up against it I would not have issue with this until I talk to one of the front desk staff and said it was the same woman that did the same exact thing last year I'm thinking that they need to have this woman's name on a list and photograph so that she does not disturb everybody else. I will stay there again because it was lovely waking up in the morning to a beautiful view and breakfast delivered to my room

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. We want to make sure that all of our guests know that we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the guest you spoke of and that the staff and local police have taken action to assure that they will never be allowed on property again. We hope we have you back again soon an have a great relaxing stay from start to finish with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It was outdated, dirty and when we went to the restaurant there were nats coming flying out of the beer cooler at the bar. When asked to up grade they acted like it was a huge ordeal. Probably won't stay there again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CHRISTI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We apologize if you experienced anything than the best stay possible. We will certainly take a look at the issue you mentioned at the bar area and make sure that is rectified. Please note on busy group event weekends, upgrades may not be possible and we ask guests to book the room that they are wanting to stay in to assure that they in fact have the room reserved. We hope to have you back again with us on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here our 2nd anniversary. Rooms were clean and staff were nice. They do not serve continental breakfast which was a little disappointing. They do have a restaurant down stairs but we didn't go there. You are paying a higher price because of the location near the lake. There were some pretty views. The thing that bothered me the most was the smell of smoke. When we walked out of our room you could smell smoke from rooms on that hall that allowed it. One room in particular at the end of the hall smelled strongly of marijuana. They might want to also do some work on their deck for the lake. We walked out and several of the boards were rotting badly. Be careful where you step out there. But It was a pretty view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scheely15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I thought all Choice Hotels had complimentary breakfast but just learned (after check in) that this one does not. Bummer! I guess I will not be staying here again. They also charge an additional $1.15 per day for the safe in the room to keep their staff from stealing from the guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank USMC_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We feel there are several things to clarify for other guests who may be looking to stay with us. Our Clarion does not offer, nor advertise to have a complimentary breakfast. Instead we feature a fantastic hotel restaurant that offers delicious made to order meals at a very reasonable cost. As far as the safe charges go, that is something we only charge guests for if they use the safe, at their own discretion. This is certainly not to keep the staff from stealing your things, as stated, but to offer guests peace of mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our one night stay was terrible. The room was filthy: dirty duvet, sticky food and coffee ring on night stand, stained carpet that you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on, room smelled badly, spiderwebs, clock wouldn't set but flashed at you all night. There was bird poop on the balcony chairs. The hallways are pretty beat up and need painting. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant food was ok, but overpriced. The location on the lake is nice. Generally speaking, I would have gotten the same room at a cut rate hotel for half the price. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Higher level floors will ensure a better lake ciew
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCookie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us regarding your recent stay. We deeply apologize for any cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We would like you and all our prospective guests to know that a new management team has recently taken over at the property and we will be working hard to rectify issues like the ones you listed here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews