We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$117
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
46
55
47
23
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
55
47
23
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmagic springscontinental breakfasthiking trailobservation towerflat screen tvyogurtnice stayrace trackbathhouse rowchandrapetmicrowavetiledowntown
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

It has gone downhill in terms of appearance. I walked my dogs around the complex and there was scattered trash throughout the parking area. The parking lot needs relined. The room had a significant musty smell as I walked in. I immediately regretted booking here. The towels are incredibly scratchy and cheap. Also, the door's thumb lock would not turn to lock so I only had the chain to secure the door any better. There were shady characters that had rented other rooms close to me. Its too bad that now it seems one has to pay over $100 for a room to get a decent clientele of customers. I paid around $70 a night for this one. I consider myself the exception to the other people that were staying there. One dilapidated truck came through, he got out, left the truck running while he went up to the second floor for about five minutes then left. Looked like a drug deal to me. Other guy was coming down the stairs as I was pulling up. He looked tore up! I saw no families during my time. This place needs a complete remodel. Appearance is everything!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Cecilia S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, and based on your comments, we obviously did not succeed in our goals. We appreciate you sharing your concerns as this helps us see where improvements are needed. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we hope to provide a better experience in the future.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is not a luxury hotel. The rooms are old but clean. I would stay there again.
There is a trail that starts at the hotel's parking lot.
Chandra at help desk was very helpful. Ask her for things to do if you are not sure what to do in town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradheepkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Pradheep, thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Hot Springs and for your review. We are glad to know our convenient location and attentive service left you with a good impression of our hotel. We will be sure to share your compliments with Chandra for a job well done. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We have stayed at the Red Roof 5 or 6 times over the past few years - it's our preferred place to stay in Hot Springs among motels in its price range. Rooms are always clean, the lobby and grounds are well maintained, and the front desk staff are competent and friendly. It has good access to downtown and Magic Springs, and there is a national park trail behind the motel that is a nice spot for walking the dog. Also, the desk clerk informed us that all of the first floor rooms have been renovated within the past month. Good breakfasts too.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have been renovated recently.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heitland215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Hot Springs for your stay once again! There is no greater compliment than a guest returning to our hotel because they love the staff, location, amenities, and everything else our hotel has to offer. We are very proud of our associates as they strive to go above and beyond to provide superior service to each guest who visits us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Hot Springs area.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The room provided was very difficult to breathe in.. it was full of smoke.. even upon requesting front desk , coudn't get any room change..

Also, the bed lamps were missing.. and the guests were handed over with the sodium lamps to fit in..

And, the lamp above the face wash basin fused out in 1hr.. and no replacement was given,,

Also, the neighbors were very loud and noisy.. very disturbing and couldn't get sleep whole night..

Thank god i was tortured only for one day.. huh..

pathetic.. experience.. would not suggest..

Breakfast was good though..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Anand C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, and based on your comments, we obviously did not succeed in our goals. We are sorry that you were not happy with your room and that we were unable to move you to another room. We are also sorry for the problems with your room and that you were disturbed by noise from other guests. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the lobby was updated, clean and the check in was super fast, staff was pleasant as well. The room has been remodeled with wood flooring expect in the bath area, we were in room 216 and there was no bathtub only a shower which was done in tile, this was not a issue for us but might be for some who need a bathtub. Very happy with our stay and especially the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovesmygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Wow - thank you for the awesome review! We're pleased you had an excellent stay at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. Our team works hard to make sure each guest has a great experience, so we love receiving compliments like yours. We appreciate you highlighting our convenient location and enjoyed being of your service. We look forward to showing the same great hospitality on your next visit to the beautiful Hot Springs area!

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews