We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place!”

La Casita De Cortez
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food with a lot of flavor, excellent salsa, and big portions. The staff were friendly and quick with service.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Me2rean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2020

I had a seafood burrito that was stuffed full of seafood and my dad had a seafood taco salad. They were both wonderful and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenniferE300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

We ate dinner here twice with friends about three weeks apart and everything was excellent both times. We ate on the outdoor patio which is decorated old west style. After dark they have gas heaters to keep the chill away. The margaritas are very good and the food is also.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManitouExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

The food was so so good. Outdoor seating with heaters for once the sun goes down. My server was the nicest person. Definitely the best place I ate on my trip.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank A4191TMlaurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Wonderful meal. Good mole is hard to find! They were flexible about substituting mole for enchilada sauce. Very COVID aware. Friendly staff and great service.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Trude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita De Cortez also viewed

 

Been to La Casita De Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.