We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope stay away from room 226”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This was one of the worst places I have stayed in a bit. The room was filthy, I don’t know if they just missed it when they were doing their cleaning rounds but it was bad. The room was located at the end of the building at the top of the stairs from the exit, and all night you can hear people coming and going as they leave to go smoke and you can hear everything through the inch gap at the bottom of the door. The traffic stopped around 2AM but around 4 the truckers staying at the place for the night started leaving, using that ridiculously loud exit, at one point someone started hocking up a lung and started puking. This place was way over priced for what we got, stay away!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FogHat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 603marshallf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Would not recommend this hotel since it has a bar on the premises which seemed to me to encourage late night rowdy behavior. Only half of the bar's advertising sign was functioning. The room was OK but only had towels and coffee for one person; and there were two of us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Upon arrival the front desk was almost confused and took at least 30 minutes to check each person in. Once we got checked in and got to our room we noticed the bathroom was dirty. There were hairs all over the tub on the toilet and the floor. The shower curtain was so dirty, you couldn't shower because you were grossed out. it was very noisy throughout the stay. They said they could not move us due to the system being down, which doesn't make sense to me. I wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreenmongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Bed sheets smelled freshly laundered, which I loved. The heater in the room was very loud, which affected my sleep. This was the only negative. Check in was courteous and prompt. Breakfast was adequate, 2 cereals, oatmeal, juice, waffle maker, yoghurt, sliced bread and toaster, apples. Stayed one night only. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cdnchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
18.6 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
735 reviews
8.3 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#23 of 64 in Madison
282 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 64 in Madison
108 reviews
7.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor/Madison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor/Madison North

Address: 4506 Lake Cir, I-90/94 at Hwy 19 Ex 131 NW, Madison, WI 53598-9709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: S$79 - S$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor/Madison North 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Windsor/Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing