We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trucker paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 13 August 2017

this palce is popular with trucker. some of them wake up at 5 and hit the road with loud engine noise.

the cell phone coverage is min at best with att and sprint.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank benjaminfG3784KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were in Madison for the CrossFit Games this past week and decided to save money and stay outside of town since we were already planning to rent a car. The short drive to Alliant was not bad so this was a great decision. We chose the Super 8 based on reviews we read on a few different websites and because of the rate we were able to get at the time we booked it. Many other hotels offered additional amenities that we knew we were not going to be taking advantage of anyways. We really just wanted a clean room. Something not too far from the event. Decent beds. And this is what we got. Again, nothing fancy, not even sure if there was a pool since we never bothered to look or ask. I can however say that the King size bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. I liked that the sink was in a separate space from the shower and toilet when it was time to get ready in the morning or before bed. There was a mini fridge, TV with what I guess was a few channel options (never paid attention really to what was being watched) small coffee maker and a hair dryer (never used it but I knocked it off the wall quite a few times by accident). The view was of a huge rat/mouse statue on the roof of the neighboring cheese shop so that was was interesting, but I guess kinda Wisconsony ;) . So Yeah! I'd have no issue staying there again. Only 1 request, maybe something else on the breakfast counter besides just carbs?? Some yogurt? Boiled eggs? I dunno.

Room Tip: We had a King Bed room with a sofa sleeper in it. We were also just above the lobby. liked the locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stopped at this hotel, on the drive between Winnipeg and Ottawa through the USA, as we also visited Chicago. We arrived late after12 hours on the road and the gentleman at the counter was helpful and courteous!

Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GaryReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple times and it's always been clean and quiet. The breakfast is a bit limited, especially if you get there near the end. A short walk to fast food restaurants. Wi-Fi worked and plenty of parking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D9478FHjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#48 of 63 in Madison
108 reviews
18.6 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
728 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
16.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
551 reviews
8.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor/Madison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor/Madison North

Address: 4506 Lake Cir, I-90/94 at Hwy 19 Ex 131 NW, Madison, WI 53598-9709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor/Madison North 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Windsor/Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing