We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chargrilled Oysters”

Drago's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 17/05
20:00
Ranked #53 of 1,890 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Description: Home of the Original Charbroiled Oyster!
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Chargrilled oysters here are to die for! Kendric Graves at the oyster bar is incredibly hospitable. Works hard grilling oysters and still attentive to the customers at the oyster bar. Drago’s is a must if you’re visiting New Orleans.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank henchpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 4,562 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

The oysters!!!!!!!! 3 dozen!!!! A bottle of brut champagne ice cold. Don’t get anything else. AMAZING. No one does it better. Trust me. Ask for Kendrick Graves. He’s the bomb!!!

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank JoyeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

We visited two different locations, the location next to the river has the most amazing chef preparing these god given delicacy’s. Kendrick graves. He put me in one cuz i can die happy now that I’ve had his oysters.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank cezargod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Kendric G. prepared our chargrill oysters and they were awesome. He put a little grill on the bread which made it all taste better when we dipped it in the oyster butter sauce. Yum! I eat Drago’s oysters every time I visit but it was my friend’s first time and he loved it so much he ordered another dozen. Bread pudding was delicious and I even found a small pearl in one of my oysters.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank shemickah2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

So very yummy. Michelle from Hop On Hop Off recommended this place and Rolando was the best. He took wonderful care of us. Must try charcoal oysters!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Alane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Drago's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Drago's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.